AMPS 166 - shoot or not?

Status
Not open for further replies.

SuziB

Member Since 2019
Reece’s numbers have been steadily declining. Her AMPS was 166 today. No one will be home all day to monitor her at all today, and I’m afraid to shoot. My vet said it’s unlikely she would go hypo on only 1U of Vetsulin, but I don’t want to take any chances. I’m going to skip her morning shot, but I’m just not sure if I’m doing the right thing or not...
 
Yes, you can skip for your own peace of mind if no one is home to monitor. Try hard to get more tests in the +4 to +7 range on days off and a before bed test every night. If her insulin needs are dropping we need that info to guide you safely.

It's definitely NOT true that a cat won't likely hypo on a 1 u dose. :confused:
 
Thanks for the advice! I will get in more testing over the weekend and before bed!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top