fenderrae
Member Since 2021
So I've gradually been switching my cat to a wet-food-only diet and she's almost entirely wet food now, it seems to be lowering her BG. I was going to give Lantus for the first time this morning but her AMPS was 161 which was lower than I expected, should I still give the first dose? My vet was kind of guilting me for not starting her insulin sooner
Any advice would be helpful!
Edit to include I am using an Alphatrak, not a human meter.
Edit to include I am using an Alphatrak, not a human meter.