AMPS 14.4 ~ 260 DO I SHOOT? (PS never been below 20 ~ 400)

Discussion in 'Caninsulin / Vetsulin and N / NPH' started by .:. in.active .:., May 28, 2023.

  1. .:. in.active .:.

    .:. in.active .:. Guest

    Joined:
    May 10, 2023
    His pre-shots NEVER been in the low teens (200s). He gave me the first ever high teen (300s) last night PMPS but before he was always 20+ all the way beyond 40! (400 up to 720)!
    Caninsulin is in-and-out... Not depot.
    We are on the same dose for 12 full cycles. He has NEVER given me this low pre-shot, in fact only 2 cycles ago (aka yesterday during the day) his now pre-shot number was his nadir!
    Did he regulate? He was begging for food, and I saw excessive pee in the litter box this morning.
    I tested, then fed (I know now I shouldn't have, should have stalled :banghead:)


    DO I SHOOT? And do I shoot the same dose or lower it?
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2023

Share This Page