AMPS 134/118 @35min

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm sorry you didn't manage to get a timely reply, Olivia. The board tends to be a lot quieter on weekends.
Mogs.
Plus the holidays are coming up, so the message board is usually quieter then too.

Temptations = high carbs. Perhaps find a different pure protein treat for your other kitties, the civies? So that Little Bit can't potentially sneak 1 (or a few).
They take a while to digest too, and can stay in a cat's digestive system for quite some time.
 
Plus the holidays are coming up, so the message board is usually quieter then too.

Temptations = high carbs. Perhaps find a different pure protein treat for your other kitties, the civies? So that Little Bit can't potentially sneak 1 (or a few).
They take a while to digest too, and can stay in a cat's digestive system for quite some time.
I think that must have been what happened. Especially now since you said they take awhile to digest. Our bag of Dr. Elsey’s Clean Protein came in today and I would venture to say my cats like it just as much, if not more, than Temptations! That will be a much safer/healthier replacement. My cats do not care for any of the Pure Protein treats that I’ve given them, unfortunately.
 
Wink loved the Halo Liv-a-little freeze dried chicken. The company changed how they are made, and they don't crumble as well as they used to.

The Dr. Elsey's Clean Protein chicken flavor is a nice alternative, for a dry crunchy treat. It wasn't available, way back when I first got Wink.
 
Wink loved the Halo Liv-a-little freeze dried chicken. The company changed how they are made, and they don't crumble as well as they used to.

The Dr. Elsey's Clean Protein chicken flavor is a nice alternative, for a dry crunchy treat. It wasn't available, way back when I first got Wink.
I think the market for high protein, better quality cat food & treats has greatly increased over the years. It’s amazing how so many are now cognizant of what they’re feeding their pets and how it will affect them.
Mine also like the Orijen freeze dried treats and they crumble well. :) Have to have options! Haha
 
I think I gave my first fur shot tonight! :banghead::banghead::banghead: I am so mad at myself! I’m assuming protocol is to leave it be? I saw some liquid after we were finished, but not sure if I pulled it out too soon without knowing.
hey there! I noticed you switched from alphatrak2 to relion. How confusing was it to do that switch? And I don't think my vet is very knowledgeable with human meters. I understand on the fur shot! I've given my fair share. I usually cry afterwards because I feel so stupid and then hope for the best in the PM.
 
hey there! I noticed you switched from alphatrak2 to relion. How confusing was it to do that switch? And I don't think my vet is very knowledgeable with human meters. I understand on the fur shot! I've given my fair share. I usually cry afterwards because I feel so stupid and then hope for the best in the PM.
Hi! It is not confusing once you understand how the numbers work on the human meter—I’ve read in the higher numbers, there’s about a 20% difference, and as the numbers decrease, they’re more similar. It also helps not to focus on the numbers being high, but to focus on what works to bring your kitty down to a safer number. My vet has not ever pushed me to test (which is why it took me 11 months to begin testing), so he has never asked for his BG levels to review. I think he will be open to it and thankful for the information when we have his annual appointment. He is very kind and knowledgeable, so I hope he understands the reason for the meter switch was solely based on the absurd price of Alphatrak test strips.
LB has been getting injections for over a year and that was my first fur shot! Mistakes happen, and, like you said, you just keep persevering and trying your best at the next injection time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top