AMPS 117 +8 94 PMPS 47... 45... skipping shot

Tinker's Mom

Member Since 2017
Hi friends,

Tinker has been really stable lately. I forgot to feed him his afternoon snack and now he's tested 47. Feeding him now, going to test him in about 5 minutes. I think if he gets up to 50 or 60 I might give him a skinny dose.

Thanks!

p.s. huge shout out to @AmandaE my hero who has been entering my data for me :bighug: sooo grateful!
 
I just tested him again after 10-15 min and he's at 45. I am going to skip his shot tonight. Maybe his pancreas is healing? I will test again in an hour or so but no shot tonight. Better safe than sorry!!
 
I would have skipped too. Good call. He’s earned a reduction. Congrats.

I stand corrected. I see he’s a long term diabetic. I’ll look at the ss and be right back. So this is just second time under 50 so one more needed before a reduction.
 
Last edited:
If you read the Sticky Note on TR: Handling Low Preshots, one option if you test in the 40's is to NOT feed, and test 15-20 minutes later to see if they are coming up, and safe to shoot. If you fed, which you did, and he came up, he might not be safe to shoot because those carbs could wear off. Something to tuck away for next time.
I forgot to feed him his afternoon snack and now he's tested 47.
Maybe his pancreas is healing?
It's possible, it's also possible he was dropping without his usual afternoon snack. Do you use an autofeeder?
 
Something to tuck away for next time.

It's possible, it's also possible he was dropping without his usual afternoon snack. Do you use an autofeeder?

Thank you for the tip!! I don't use an auto feeder... I am here most of the time and he usually has food on his plate which I replenish throughout the day.
 
OMG Laura-
Tinker I adorable :cat:❗
VERY handsome :)

Thank you!!! This was taken earlier today. He's a big boy! Tinker said to tell you all thank you for your help!! :cat:
20200216_173504.jpg
 

Attachments

  • 20200216_173504.jpg
    20200216_173504.jpg
    53.2 KB · Views: 158
Back
Top