AMPS 108 Should I shoot full 1 IU/after food 89

Jerry dutchboy

Member Since 2019
yesterday

I'm just wondering if I should give Jerry his shot of 1IU this morning as his BG is only 108. I stalled but it didn't change much... maybe a point or two.

I think that I should and just monitor, but I can only be here until around +2 and then I'll be back around +6

Any input/thoughts would be appreciated. Need to shoot within the next 15 mins.
 
He is clearing a bounce from last night and there is a chance he could keep going down today. If he goes high from the skipped shot, he will get back on track. It's better to be too high briefly then to go too low when you're not home.
 
Thank you Carla, you just confirmed what I was thinking. He ALWAYS does this to me when I can't be here. I'm here almost everyday and the odd day I have other commitments he does this. I've stalled for a full half hour now and even with food on board he is at 89. I just feel like I'm chickening out again!
 
Our kitties have the worst timing. Jerry will be fine if you skip and you'll get another chance to shoot low when you can monitor.
 
Back
Top