Amethyst first day on 1.5U increase

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi I am sorry how do I know what the link is??? Sorry I did not realize I needed to date the post. I am still learning Thank you for your help and patience. Yes she is still high! Will she be alright??
 
Hi I am sorry how do I know what the link is??
You scroll back through the L&L Land page to your last post and open it. Highlight the "address" in the search bar, then start your new condo. A lot of us name the old condo, like "yesterday" or "Amethyst Yesterday". So you type that name, then highlight it. Click on the icon in your task bar that looks like the link of a chain. A dialog box will come up. Paste the address you had copied into that box and click "insert". You will notice this will turn the name you typed in your condo blue. Blue text indicates a hot link. If you pull up a condo by another member, you should see that they have done the same in their first post of the day. Some people don't name it, they just follow the steps starting with clicking on the link icon and then their link is the actual address.
Sorry I did not realize I needed to date the post.
This helps us tell at a glance if it is a current or past condo. We have so many posts here, and sometimes people post on an older condo, so it can get really confusing if they aren't dated (and sometimes even if they are :p).
Will she be alright
Yes, because you are on the job! We tell people this is a marathon, not a sprint. You'll get there!
 
THank you she is only 4!!! and such a good girl She is going thru way tooo much and I want her Diabetes to get regulated.Being on Prozinx for 7 months was to long!!!
 
THank you she is only 4!!! and such a good girl She is going thru way tooo much and I want her Diabetes to get regulated.Being on Prozinx for 7 months was to long!!!
Poor little thing. That is way too young to be a diabetic. :( You've come to the right place to get her help. Increasing by .5 every three days while she's so high is aggressive, but that's what she needs right now.

Just curious - are you able to test at other times during the day, besides +6? The reason I ask is that while we say nadir is around +6, it varies per cat (and sometimes per day), so if you can grab a +5 and a +7 one day, or a +4, etc., you might find she nadirs before or even after +6. We like to compare the spreadsheet to a jigsaw puzzle - the more pieces you fill in, the easier it is to see the picture.
 
Hi yes I am disabled so I can test at +3 or whenever I posted a +3 last night at 9:30PM I will test her at other times. It is just that she gets an inhaler 2x a day and 7 eye medications 2 x a day I just hate to keep pocking her But If it will help her then I will do that
 
Poor little Amethyst, she is lucky to have you on her side. She is adorable, one day at a time will get her where she needs to be and feeling well. :bighug:
 
Hi yes I am disabled so I can test at +3 or whenever I posted a +3 last night at 9:30PM I will test her at other times. It is just that she gets an inhaler 2x a day and 7 eye medications 2 x a day I just hate to keep pocking her But If it will help her then I will do that
Getting a better idea of how the insulin is affecting her will definitely help. Right now she doesn't seem to be fluctuating much, but as time goes on she will, and being able to see what's going on makes a big difference. Are you giving her a diabetic-friendly treat each time you poke her? That seems to help a lot of kitties get used to the extra "attention". ;)
 
Getting a better idea of how the insulin is affecting her will definitely help. Right now she doesn't seem to be fluctuating much, but as time goes on she will, and being able to see what's going on makes a big difference. Are you giving her a diabetic-friendly treat each time you poke her? That seems to help a lot of kitties get used to the extra "attention". ;)
YES she gets LEAN TREATs from 1800 PETMEDS
 
I just looked up the treats ingredients.
they have 2 kinds of flour in them which would be some amount of a carb - don't know how much it is.... could be negligible.

if she loved them, fine.... but you might want to explore other treats as well.
there are freeze dried varieties of every kind these days. boar, turkey, chicken, duck, bison, kangaroo, salmon, etc....
 
I just tested her ar 1AM and she went UP not DOWN!!

That's actually pretty much the same number

Remember, there's a 20% variance allowed in all meters so those are pretty much the exact same

Are you getting any ketone tests in?

When you do your post tomorrow, let's get you posting like the rest of us....so you'd start with your subject line having the Date, Cats name, AMPS ###....then as the day goes on, you can "edit" the subject line to add any new test results. If you have a question that day, add the ? Prefix in the subject line and then when your question is answered, you remove it by choosing "No prefix"

In the body of the post you'd put the link to the prior day's post and then give the "Whole Cat Report"....how she's feeling, how she's eating, is she peeing/pooping/playing/preening/purring? (those are the 5 "P's") along with any questions you might have.
 
Hi Thank you Chris I can not find the thread I started this morning??? I am sorry!!! This was it ,Amethyst 2nd day on 1.5U of Lantus, +6 at 1AM was 440 AMPS was 446 +6 1PM was 420 and PMPS was 429 Amethyst is eating pooping peeing playing preening She seems fine I am worried her numbers are not coming down Tommorrow will be the 7 th day on Lantus Do increase her to 2U if her numbers do not go down tomorrow??? THanks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top