? Amethyst 9/9/2017 AMPS 340 +3 397 +6 342 PMPS 209 +1 236

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pamela & Amethyst

Member Since 2016
:cat: +3 397 Is she still bouncing???:oops: HELP PMPS 209 +1 236 Thank you for being here :bighug: 242 at 8:00PM 340 at 8:30 pm +3 349 +5 325
 
Last edited:
Wonderful start to the day!!
Chin scritches to Amethyst
chin scrtiches.jpeg
 
those blues on the first day were probably still from her depot of lantus. I wouldn't count them as a levemir response.

Yes. Her body still isn't used to the yellows. Just keep following protocol.
You know she can do it, you just have to keep working that juice.
 
Thank you all for being here She dropped 140 points!!!! How can I ever leave her?? I am afraid something will happen when I am not here
 
Deep breath...

You have strips?
You have HC with gravy food?
You have Karo?

Keep in mind that Lev kitties often have very late nadirs.

You can handle this. :cool:
 
as they get into lower numbers.... the drops become less dramatic....
and eventually you will know your cat... her patterns... her responses....
and you will have windows of opportunity to get other things done....


you can take off the 911, we are watching you now....
 
You have it covered :cool:
Keep in mind that just because she didn't eat it last time doesn't mean she never will...

So, step by step..this cycle
Get a +1 for starters.

BTW...what's with the dry at AM +11?
I was afraid no one was around so I thought a little dry food would slow the numbers down? Should I have not done that?? Her +1 is 236
 
if you see a blue in the next hour or two....
give her regular low carb canned food.... just a little.....

i'll be around for
Deep breath...

You have strips?
You have HC with gravy food?
You have Karo?

Keep in mind that Lev kitties often have very late nadirs.

You can handle this. :cool:

the next 3-4 hours checking on you.
You have it covered :cool:
Keep in mind that just because she didn't eat it last time doesn't mean she never will...

So, step by step..this cycle
Get a +1 for starters.

BTW...what's with the dry at AM +11?

Thank you:bighug:
 
I was afraid no one was around so I thought a little dry food would slow the numbers down? Should I have not done that??

No, you shouldn't....the whole point of treating her is to get her into better numbers and 200's are still too high

I know it's going to be hard for you to get used to the differences in using Levemir, but it's quite common for the lowest point of the cycle to be the Preshot numbers

Unless she drops below 68 on the AT, you don't want to intervene with high carb ......we might suggest giving something medium carb IF she's dropping fast but save the high carb stuff for when you need it
 
No, you shouldn't....the whole point of treating her is to get her into better numbers and 200's are still too high

I know it's going to be hard for you to get used to the differences in using Levemir, but it's quite common for the lowest point of the cycle to be the Preshot numbers

Unless she drops below 68 on the AT, you don't want to intervene with high carb ......we might suggest giving something medium carb IF she's dropping fast but save the high carb stuff for when you need it
HI Chris Thank you I panicked!!
 
We have all been scared...you are not alone!
The first time this happened with Gussie I totally panicked, but after I got used to what he did and had brought him up a few times with serious hand holding here, I could actually deal with him racing down and still follow my tv program! You will lear Amethysts patterns!
( Hi Chris! Speaking of folks who held my hand many a night....:):bighug::bighug:)
 
Sorry I didn't get back right away. I got sidetracked with my cats. I'm glad others have been helping you.

Don't forget to type something in the actual post to bump your post to the top along with changing the subject line. :bighug::bighug:
 
We have all been scared...you are not alone!
The first time this happened with Gussie I totally panicked, but after I got used to what he did and had brought him up a few times with serious hand holding here, I could actually deal with him racing down and still follow my tv program! You will lear Amethysts patterns!
( Hi Chris! Speaking of folks who held my hand many a night....:):bighug::bighug:)
Thank you words can not express how grateful I am to have all of this help I am by myself so it is scary:bighug:
 
Thank you words can not express how grateful I am to have all of this help I am by myself so it is scary:bighug:
It's ok...there is not a person on here who does not TOTALLY understand and relate to what you are feeling:bighug::bighug::bighug:
There are some amazing teachers here and there is probably nothing among them that they have not dealt with...and my best advice is to ask everything that you can think of and learn all you can! The cool thing is that with members around the world, no matter the hour you are never alone if you are here:bighug: it's hard when you are alone, I was on my own too, but there is a huge family here ready to help:bighug:
 
It's ok...there is not a person on here who does not TOTALLY understand and relate to what you are feeling:bighug::bighug::bighug:
There are some amazing teachers here and there is probably nothing among them that they have not dealt with...and my best advice is to ask everything that you can think of and learn all you can! The cool thing is that with members around the world, no matter the hour you are never alone if you are here:bighug: it's hard when you are alone, I was on my own too, but there is a huge family here ready to help:bighug:
I know Thank God:bighug:
 
You might try mixing just a bit of the HC gravy into a tiny bit of her regular LC food (if needed). She might eat it and it might be easier in her tummy.
 
I was afraid no one was around so I thought a little dry food would slow the numbers down? Should I have not done that?? Her +1 is 236
there was no need. Doing so inflated the PS as well as the front end of the cycle, so you will be seeing how long it takes for the effects of the dry to go away rather than evaluating what this dose of Lev is doing and when. No worries, you will have another opportunity.
 
THank you I thought it would mess up her numbers I was afraid because no one was around! I will so calmer nest time Thank you:bighug:
there was no need. Doing so inflated the PS as well as the front end of the cycle, so you will be seeing how long it takes for the effects of the dry to go away rather than evaluating what this dose of Lev is doing and when. No worries, you will have another opportunity.
when you planning on your next test?
HI I just tested her at +5 and she is 325
 
THank you I thought it would mess up her numbers I was afraid because no one was around! I will so calmer nest time Thank you:bighug:


HI I just tested her at +5 and she is 325
Great! That's not a number you need to worry about as there is lots of room to come down from there before she's anywhere near an unsafe number:cat: so right now you can relax a bit, give her some snuggles and breathe!:bighug:

I'm no Lev expert, so hoping @Sandy and Black Kitty or @Chris & China or @rhiannon and shadow (GA) will be stopping by to see how you are doing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top