? Amethyst 9/26/2017 PMPS 385 +2 323

Status
Not open for further replies.
Congratulations on the first green. They are scary but what you want for Amethyst. You'll hold the 7u dose for 6-8 cycles (3-4 days) minimum before increasing and if she goes below 68 then you reduce. Just wanted to mention it.
 
Looking great! Good job. Next on this list is more blues. Look how far you and Amethyst have come in a very short time! :)
 
Hi Thank you for checking in! She is good today She and her brother where just running around playing. Her ears are so red I am trying not to test her if she seems to be doing fine I will get her PMPS at 5PM. How are you and Beenie? What do you put on Beenies ears??:bighug:
 
Hi Thank you for checking in! She is good today She and her brother where just running around playing. Her ears are so red I am trying not to test her if she seems to be doing fine I will get her PMPS at 5PM. How are you and Beenie? What do you put on Beenies ears??:bighug:
Well at first I was putting neosporin on EVERY poke. That was proving to be a disservice. I noticed bumps in the sweet spot. Then I read some use a product by Halo here. I bought it and found it be more gentle. I use the neopsorin maybe twice a week and the Halo product every two pokes.
 
Well at first I was putting neosporin on EVERY poke. That was proving to be a disservice. I noticed bumps in the sweet spot. Then I read some use a product by Halo here. I bought it and found it be more gentle. I use the neopsorin maybe twice a week and the Halo product every two pokes.
THANKS I am using the Neosporin every time also and it does seem to help I am going to order the Halo product:bighug:
 
You want to use the ointment with pain relief.

https://www.amazon.com/Neosporin-Pain-Relief-Action-Ointment/dp/B00YMRUJZS/ref=sr_1_4_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1506469598&sr=8-4&keywords=Neosporin + Pain Relief Dual Action Ointment

I use it when I test a lot for the pain relief part but I mostly use the Halo. I put either one on before I go to bed or leave for work. I am quite liberal with it too.

You can get the generic neo/polysporin for a lot less at grocery stores or Wal-Mart. Just make sure it is the ointment not the cream.
Thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top