Amethyst 12/20/2017 PMPS 256

Status
Not open for further replies.
Very nice cycle! Sorry she is still limping, it can take awhile for that stuff to heal up, but at least she knows it still hurts and needs a rest and isn't putting her full weight on that leg. :bighug:
 
Very nice cycle! Sorry she is still limping, it can take awhile for that stuff to heal up, but at least she knows it still hurts and needs a rest and isn't putting her full weight on that leg. :bighug:
Thanks I read it could take a minimum of 2 weeks Poor thing She wants to jump and play with her brother but when she tries she has to lay down:oops:
 
Thanks I read it could take a minimum of 2 weeks Poor thing She wants to jump and play with her brother but when she tries she has to lay down:oops:
Probably for the best, she will heal up and be jumping and playing in no time. They gave my civvie Toki pain meds when she had abdominal surgery and got spayed at the same time. It was quite the incision. They wanted her to wear the cone of shame and wanted me to confine her to a cage so she would rest. She could wiggle out of any cone of shame (even the one the vet tied criss cross around her abdomen to keep it on) and she basically did backflips in the cage. Despite our best efforts, we couldn't stop her from acrobatic kittening. Ripped her stiches...the internal ones! :blackeye: I think if she had a little less pain meds on board she might have realized it was not a smart thing to do.
 
Probably for the best, she will heal up and be jumping and playing in no time. They gave my civvie Toki pain meds when she had abdominal surgery and got spayed at the same time. It was quite the incision. They wanted her to wear the cone of shame and wanted me to confine her to a cage so she would rest. She could wiggle out of any cone of shame (even the one the vet tied criss cross around her abdomen to keep it on) and she basically did backflips in the cage. Despite our best efforts, we couldn't stop her from acrobatic kittening. Ripped her stiches...the internal ones! :blackeye: I think if she had a little less pain meds on board she might have realized it was not a smart thing to do.
WOW! I have Tramadol I can give her,but it makes her sooo spacey:confused:
 
I just want to be sure you understood why I was recommending only a 0.25u increase for an Acro cat. It’s because it looks to me like she just needs a bit of a tweak and not a full 0.5u increase as we would normally do for the dose she’s currently on.

Again, it’s up to you.
 
I just want to be sure you understood why I was recommending only a 0.25u increase for an Acro cat. It’s because it looks to me like she just needs a bit of a tweak and not a full 0.5u increase as we would normally do for the dose she’s currently on.

Again, it’s up to you.
HI Thanks She is surfing blue today Just need the leg to get better!!:cat:
 
I can try with the pill cutter to get 1/8:confused:
Sorry, I was thinking (assuming) it was a liquid. That is what the Torbogisic and Bupe I have is. You could crush the pill and then divide (1/8) it with a stright razor and give in water with a dropper or syringe or some good, juicy tuna water.
 
it's okay if she stares at the wall.... you just don't want her either wildly pacing with agitation or knocked out that she doesn't respond.....

was it x-rayed?
That's how you find out if arthritis is present and can get her on something to help with that like adequan.
 
it's okay if she stares at the wall.... you just don't want her either wildly pacing with agitation or knocked out that she doesn't respond.....

was it x-rayed?
That's how you find out if arthritis is present and can get her on something to help with that like adequan.
HI No they would not fully treat her because I had a balance:oops: That was 2 weeks ago I have secured $435 in donations to pay the bill If she does not improve I will have to take her back which I would rather not do because it stresses her out I read it takes a minimum of 2 weeks It is two weeks today She is not limping as bad but will only walk a bit and then lay down:(
 
it's the only walking a bit and then lying down that concerns me. It could be as simple as a joint out of place or even a hairline fracture.
I think an xray for me was around $200.

If it were me, I would be observing her behaviours very intensely. What does she do if you push against her foot ( like if she were walking on your hand)
and even with the stress, I would get her to the vet very soon if she doesn't show more improvement.

If she reacts to you touching that side of her body, then get in sooner.
 
it's the only walking a bit and then lying down that concerns me. It could be as simple as a joint out of place or even a hairline fracture.
I think an xray for me was around $200.

If it were me, I would be observing her behaviours very intensely. What does she do if you push against her foot ( like if she were walking on your hand)
and even with the stress, I would get her to the vet very soon if she doesn't show more improvement.

If she reacts to you touching that side of her body, then get in sooner.
HI Thank you she is jumping onto her cat tree and when I touch that side she does not react I will try pushing on her foot and see what happens. She is eating,peeing,pooping and purring she wants to play but starts then stops:oops:
 
HI Thank you she is jumping onto her cat tree and when I touch that side she does not react I will try pushing on her foot and see what happens. She is eating,peeing,pooping and purring she wants to play but starts then stops:oops:
Well that is good news (IMO). You wouldn't feel like taking a jog with a sprained ankle :cool:. I hope you start to see significant improvement soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top