Pamela & Amethyst
Member Since 2016

Last edited:

HI She started 12/9 1ml 2x aday for 3 days,then on 12/12 1x a day for 3 days we skip 12/15, 1ml 1x aday on 12/16 , we skip 12/17, on 12/18 1ml 1x a day , we skip 12/19 and give last dose 1ml on 12/20/2017How long has she been on Prednisolone? And what is her dosage?

Hi Yes She tested as an ACRO on 9/19/2017 #100It's possible that this is a response to the pred.
It looks like you're following TR. If so, remember, you should increase every 3 days/6 cycles. This is particularly the case since Amethyst is getting into a higher dose range. Have you given any thought to getting her tested for a high dose condition? (Or did I miss that discussion?)
@Wendy&Neko
Yes Tuna Flavored Liquid I just tested her PMPS and she is down to 225It might be the prednisolone.
With Jones he didn't have an issue until 2 months in. The last time his dose was increased to 2.5mg BID it took about 5-6 days to see the affect of that. Been battling that ever since.
My civvie was on that type of dosing for her Asthma, didn't affect her at all.
It is a liquid?

Good Morning She surfed in Blue and a little green during the nightI think I remember being told the pred will leave the body after about 9-12 hours.
I hope once she is done her round that her BG's settle back down again for her.
Ah yes tuna, Jones is allergic to tuna![]()

Good morning it is Prednisone She receives it at 9Am Today is a skip day.Out of curiosity, what time of day is she getting her pred? It is prednisolone and not prednisone as per your SS?

Good Morning She surfed in blue and some green during the nightI agree with Sienne, if you don't see blue tonight, I'd increase tomorrow by 0.5 units tomorrow morning. There are a lot of things in play here, could be the pred, could be the acro tumour ramping up.
