Amethyst 12/14/2017 PMPS 225

Status
Not open for further replies.
It might be the prednisolone.

With Jones he didn't have an issue until 2 months in. The last time his dose was increased to 2.5mg BID it took about 5-6 days to see the affect of that. Been battling that ever since.

My civvie was on that type of dosing for her Asthma, didn't affect her at all.

It is a liquid?
 
It's possible that this is a response to the pred.

It looks like you're following TR. If so, remember, you should increase every 3 days/6 cycles. This is particularly the case since Amethyst is getting into a higher dose range. Have you given any thought to getting her tested for a high dose condition? (Or did I miss that discussion?)

@Wendy&Neko
 
It's possible that this is a response to the pred.

It looks like you're following TR. If so, remember, you should increase every 3 days/6 cycles. This is particularly the case since Amethyst is getting into a higher dose range. Have you given any thought to getting her tested for a high dose condition? (Or did I miss that discussion?)

@Wendy&Neko
Hi Yes She tested as an ACRO on 9/19/2017 #100:oops:
 
It might be the prednisolone.

With Jones he didn't have an issue until 2 months in. The last time his dose was increased to 2.5mg BID it took about 5-6 days to see the affect of that. Been battling that ever since.

My civvie was on that type of dosing for her Asthma, didn't affect her at all.

It is a liquid?
Yes Tuna Flavored Liquid I just tested her PMPS and she is down to 225:cat:
 
I think I remember being told the pred will leave the body after about 9-12 hours.
I hope once she is done her round that her BG's settle back down again for her.

Ah yes tuna, Jones is allergic to tuna :(
 
I agree with Sienne, if you don't see blue tonight, I'd increase tomorrow by 0.5 units tomorrow morning. There are a lot of things in play here, could be the pred, could be the acro tumour ramping up.
 
Out of curiosity, what time of day is she getting her pred? It is prednisolone and not prednisone as per your SS?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top