Amethyst 11/26/2017 PMPS 48 NO SHOT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pamela & Amethyst

Member Since 2016
Help please She has already eaten I felt I should test her one more time before her shot and she is at 48! Thank you everyone for your help tonight NO SHOT:bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
Have you fed?

If you can stall without feeding / or you could give a small amount of LC teaspoon or so, and wait to see if she will come up to a shootable number. Testing her 20-30 min after +12.
 
Hi Pamela.

I want to reinforce what Gill said. 48 is too low to shoot. First, you need to bring Amethyst up over 50 and get her to stay there. As long as there is no history of DKA, I think I would skip this shot and resume at the new dose in the morning. That way, once you have her up and staying up, you can get a good night's sleep.

BTW, It's very confusing when you change your first post like that. As long as you put your issue in the subject line, it's okay to just add a new post at the bottom of the thread. People will look for your most recent post.

Go ahead and remove the 911, please. You have eyes on you now. If something changes and you aren't getting a response, you can put it back up. I'll check back in a little while to make sure Amethyst is coming up.

ETA: Changed the number she needs to come up to. Thought you were still using an AT.
 
Last edited:
Alternatively, you could go ahead, skip and shoot the new dose tomorrow.
Being that she is a high dose kitty, the depot will help to keep her ticking over.
 
Hi Pamela.

I want to reinforce what Gill said. 48 is too low to shoot. First, you need to bring Amethyst up over 60 and get her to stay there. As long as there is no history of DKA, I think I would skip this shot and resume at the new dose in the morning. That way, once you have her up and staying up, you can get a good night's sleep.

BTW, It's very confusing when you change your first post like that. As long as you put your issue in the subject line, it's okay to just add a new post at the bottom of the thread. People will look for your most recent post.

Go ahead and remove the 911, please. You have eyes on you now. If something changes and you aren't getting a response, you can put it back up. I'll check back in a little while to make sure Amethyst is coming up.
 
Thank you I would feel better skipping her dose This would be the first in 11 months that she will not receive any insulin
I believe you have already fed, but even though you haven't given insulin please check that she has come up by getting a +12.5

With levelling later onsets and nadirs, you may still see some residual effect from this morning's shot, you want to be sure that she has come up and is staying up.
 
Pamela, could you change the subject line to say you skipped the shot tonight? I don't want anyone thinking you shot that 48. :eek: Congrats on the reduction.
 
Aw, it's scary. :bighug: Is she acting okay though? You did get some nice blues today before her fancy dive. I wonder what she is up to? Hope she comes up a little for you and stays in blues overnight.[/QUOTE
She is sound asleep What is scary is that she does not show the warning signs I just trusted my gut and decided to test her one extra time before her shot Thank God I did!!! Thank you for your help and support:bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top