Amethyst 11/18/2018 PMPS 149

Gosh her spreadsheet looks fantastic! Since you haven't seen green in a while, I'd bet it's probably time for a dosecrease. With that being said, I'm not comfortable giving dosing advise, especially for a high-dose kitty. I'll let someone else with more experience chime in. But I wanted to say Amethyst's BG control is absolutely beautiful! I hope you both have a wonderful day!
 
Gosh her spreadsheet looks fantastic! Since you haven't seen green in a while, I'd bet it's probably time for a dosecrease. With that being said, I'm not comfortable giving dosing advise, especially for a high-dose kitty. I'll let someone else with more experience chime in. But I wanted to say Amethyst's BG control is absolutely beautiful! I hope you both have a wonderful day!
 
Hi Pamela! I would increase back to 8.5
I would also suggest trying holding the dose next time she hits a number like 49. Since Amethyst is not a new diabetic it’s worth tweaking reductions in my opinion. Maybe only reduce after two or three drips under 50??
Again I feel comfortable because you test her often enough. Her numbers are great but would try and nudge to get more greens and her body used to them. When you got that 49 a few weeks back do you automatically give Karo? I would wait 15 minutes and re-test without steering to see if she rises on her own. Of course you have to feel comfortable. Too low of a BG and we have to steer immediately but a 49 mid cycle when she technically should be on the rise is worth checking out. If she tested 49 at +2 or + 3 that would be a different story.
It’s such a struggle and guessing game especially with our high dose kitties. Amethyst is doing so well and you take such good care of her. If nothing changed her SS looks incredible!! And more importantly she feels good:bighug:
 
Hi Pamela! I would increase back to 8.5
I would also suggest trying holding the dose next time she hits a number like 49. Since Amethyst is not a new diabetic it’s worth tweaking reductions in my opinion. Maybe only reduce after two or three drips under 50??
Again I feel comfortable because you test her often enough. Her numbers are great but would try and nudge to get more greens and her body used to them. When you got that 49 a few weeks back do you automatically give Karo? I would wait 15 minutes and re-test without steering to see if she rises on her own. Of course you have to feel comfortable. Too low of a BG and we have to steer immediately but a 49 mid cycle when she technically should be on the rise is worth checking out. If she tested 49 at +2 or + 3 that would be a different story.
It’s such a struggle and guessing game especially with our high dose kitties. Amethyst is doing so well and you take such good care of her. If nothing changed her SS looks incredible!! And more importantly she feels good:bighug:
 
Back
Top