Amethyst 10/02/2017 +10 66 PMPS 151 +1 235

Status
Not open for further replies.
Did you re-test just to make sure it wasn't a wonky strip? I would re-test then if its the same or close you'll need to steer.
 
Hi THanks for being here :bighug: I know I thought I was seeing things. Why does she keep diving like this? I just retested her and she went up to 200??:cat:
 
Hi THanks for being here :bighug: I know I thought I was seeing things. Why does she keep diving like this? I just retested her and she went up to 200??:cat:
The 200 is likely from the honey which wears off faster than HC food. So keep testing to make suer she rises on her own or surfs, every 20-30 min. Don't give anymore food/syrup, other than a LC treat. Don't want to send her to high, just away from below 68.

Why she keeps doing this?? Not easy. Acro plays a role and having a nose dive kitty is not easy just ask @Girlie's mom . Girlie does this a lot and she is not a high doser or have a high dose condition. I wish I had an answer. You're doing great and taking wonderful care of Amethyst:)
 
The 200 is likely from the honey which wears off faster than HC food. So keep testing to make suer she rises on her own or surfs, every 20-30 min. Don't give anymore food/syrup, other than a LC treat. Don't want to send her to high, just away from below 68.

Why she keeps doing this?? Not easy. Acro plays a role and having a nose dive kitty is not easy just ask @Girlie's mom . Girlie does this a lot and she is not a high doser or have a high dose condition. I wish I had an answer. You're doing great and taking wonderful care of Amethyst:)
Thanks for the support:bighug: I know the high is from the honey I will retest often I know Girlies mom once wrote on one of my threads to help me stay calm:oops:
 
Since you are using at AT meter, that 66 earned a reduction back to 6.75 units. Did you retest again? Is she up?
 
You have two options. If she is bouncing really high, you can do what we call shooting through the bounce. That means shooting the old higher dose just one more time, to help with the bounce, then shoot the new reduced dose tomorrow morning. I would only do that if she is over 300 at PMPS time. Otherwise, shoot the reduced dose tonight.
 
You have two options. If she is bouncing really high, you can do what we call shooting through the bounce. That means shooting the old higher dose just one more time, to help with the bounce, then shoot the new reduced dose tomorrow morning. I would only do that if she is over 300 at PMPS time. Otherwise, shoot the reduced dose tonight.
THank you I will shot the lowered dose This is the second time today she dropped green I am so glad I have been home!!
 
The honey wore off and she came back down, so good catch. We'll see how she does on this reduction, but sometimes you need to make dose changes by 0.5 units at a time when the total dose is over 5.0 units, with acromegaly in the picture, you need to experiment and find out what works for your cat. She was only seeing high green on this dose other than today, so a 0.25 u reduction may be good.
 
The honey wore off and she came back down, so good catch. We'll see how she does on this reduction, but sometimes you need to make dose changes by 0.5 units at a time when the total dose is over 5.0 units, with acromegaly in the picture, you need to experiment and find out what works for your cat. She was only seeing high green on this dose other than today, so a 0.25 u reduction may be good.
OKay Thank you:bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top