? Amethyst 05/08/2020 PMPS 142 HELP PLEASE!

Pamela & Amethyst

Member Since 2016
:cool:Love,Light and Healing to all of our Kities,Doggies,Mama and Daddy Beans:bighug::bighug::bighug:Amethyst Gabapentine and Cabergoline were suppose to be here Wednesday UPS is still not here and it is 8PM EST time I did not have any Cabergoline too give her this morning I have enough Gabapentin for the weekend I am worried What happens if they do not come and she gets no Cabergoline for 3 days?? @Wendy&Neko @Marje and Gracie @Sienne and Gabby (GA) Thanks!
 
Last edited:
Missing one dose of caber is okay. Maybe it will arrive tomorrow.

Going forward ask pharmacy to send it with tracking and email the tracking number to you.
 
I have all of that she is going to missing 4 doses!!! I told the owner this morning to please overnight me a replacement and she would not I just called and left her a message crying telling her how badly UPS is messing Amethyst up What happens with 4 doses missed??? THanks
 
Sorry, I don't know the answer to what will happen with 4 skipped doses. I remember Nat ran a little short with Marvin one time and she had to skip some doses until the new lot came in. She went to every other day for a while until the new shipment came in. The South American study cats only took cabergoline every other day. I have heard the gabapentin accumulates someone in the body, so hopefully it won't be a problem. But I don't know for sure.
 
Sorry, I don't know the answer to what will happen with 4 skipped doses. I remember Nat ran a little short with Marvin one time and she had to skip some doses until the new lot came in. She went to every other day for a while until the new shipment came in. The South American study cats only took cabergoline every other day. I have heard the gabapentin accumulates someone in the body, so hopefully it won't be a problem. But I don't know for sure.
Hi Wendy Thank you I hope your Dad is doing well I ran out of the Cabergoline yesterday They were both suppose to be here on Wednesday,if I had known this awful thing was going to happen I would have done what Paula suggested that way I would still have some now Oh I did not realize that about the South American Study. That is the study our vet refers to and that is why along with the UK study she wants Amethyst to stay on the Cabergoline. She gave her an increase to 1.4ML from 1ML starting when I receive this new one. Amethyst numbers are creeping up instead of down When you have a moment could you look at her SS?? I keep increasing her because of no green That is the TR protocol Right?? Thank you again:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yes, the goal of TR is to increase every 6-10 cycles (3-5 days) with nadirs below 200.
 
Back
Top