Amethyst 04/28/2018 PMPS 300 VERY WRONG!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Could the expired pen be the problem? That really stands out to me. It’s unfortunate that the skipped shot and new pen happened at the same time, but her 4/8 skip plus a reduction didn’t look like this. If after the depot is full, I would look like this o_O at the pen. It’s one thing to use open insulin past the 28 days and another to use expired insulin to begin with. How long past expiry is it?
 
Could the expired pen be the problem? That really stands out to me. It’s unfortunate that the skipped shot and new pen happened at the same time, but her 4/8 skip plus a reduction didn’t look like this. If after the depot is full, I would look like this o_O at the pen. It’s one thing to use open insulin past the 28 days and another to use expired insulin to begin with. How long past expiry is it?
HI Thanks!!! I know it is the pen!! It expires 4/18 it was mailed overnight but not insulated?:confused: She is doing so well I hate seeing all these yellows:(
 
I hope Amethyst gets back on track soon. I know she will! Just be patient. I about lost my mind during Gizmo’s OTJ Trial when he got sick and threw yellows. I am sure it is just the NS or possibly the expired insulin, but either way she WILL get back on track because I’m rooting for her to be the next acro kitty to do you know what! ;)
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I hope Amethyst gets back on track soon. I know she will! Just be patient. I about lost my mind during Gizmo’s OTJ Trial when he got sick and threw yellows. I am sure it is just the NS or possibly the expired insulin, but either way she WILL get back on track because I’m rooting for her to be the next acro kitty to do you know what! ;)
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
THanks:bighug: I am sure it is the insulin she has all 5Ps in place she has never gone this long high after a NS I will give it to tonight and then please ask DCIN for help in sending needed REFILLS They have been wonderful in keeping her alive I could not do any of this without them and everyones help here:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top