? Amethyst 04/27/2018 PMPS 235 WHAT?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I would give the pen time and see. It's not like she's climbing consistently with "weak" juice. Or am I just not knowing what I'm talking about. I thought a bad vial or pen showed increasing bg. But of course that's up to you if you wanna ditch the pen. :)
 
I would give the pen time and see. It's not like she's climbing consistently with "weak" juice. Or am I just not knowing what I'm talking about. I thought a bad vial or pen showed increasing bg. But of course that's up to you if you wanna ditch the pen. :)
Hi How are you and Phoebes? She has not climbed to yellow in a few days that is why I am wondering if why? I will keep trying I just do not want her regress she is doing so well:cat:
 
Hi How are you and Phoebes?
We are doing so great on this levemir. Wish I had switched sooner :) I totally get being scared, or apprehensive with maybe paddling backwards a cycle or 2, but you did drain the depot as well. You hold the syringe. I would just hate for you to throw a good pen away. She's doing so well. It's just a hiccup in the road. She will get right back on track. No matter what you do. :)
 
We are doing so great on this levemir. Wish I had switched sooner :) I totally get being scared, or apprehensive with maybe paddling backwards a cycle or 2, but you did drain the depot as well. You hold the syringe. I would just hate for you to throw a good pen away. She's doing so well. It's just a hiccup in the road. She will get right back on track. No matter what you do. :)
Hi I will wait and see:bighug:
 
HI I think it is a bad peno_O
I would wait and see on it being a bad pen. That NS is probably the culprit. Wondering if you would be willing to try and stall next time you get a low preshot number like you did on Wednesday night. As scary as it is if you stall and wait 20-30 minutes without feeding and her numbers are rising its ok to shoot. The thinking is the Lev won't really "kick in" for a few hours and by the time it does she will be in the blues already. I experimented doing this and it worked...with @Wendy&Neko guidance of course;)
On 4/19 when you shot on the 91 she dropped to 48 at +1 but its looking like just a late nadir. Did you only have to give a little of karo at +1 and that was it? If that was the case then this supports that theory, she then rose naturally. That's the beauty of Lev, being able to shoot on low numbers. I'm not saying shoot a 48 but maybe try and stall next time without food and if she's rising I would try it. You test enough so I feel comfortable with you trying it. Look at Beenie's SS and you'll see on 9/5 and 9/6 I was shooting based on her rising naturally. Now ECID and with Cabergoline she may very well drop lower than we expect so that's why when you do shoot in this situation you definitely need to be able to test and monitor....you always do so as long as your comfortable.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Either way as @Phoebes says she will get back on track either way:)
 
I would wait and see on it being a bad pen. That NS is probably the culprit. Wondering if you would be willing to try and stall next time you get a low preshot number like you did on Wednesday night. As scary as it is if you stall and wait 20-30 minutes without feeding and her numbers are rising its ok to shoot. The thinking is the Lev won't really "kick in" for a few hours and by the time it does she will be in the blues already. I experimented doing this and it worked...with @Wendy&Neko guidance of course;)
On 4/19 when you shot on the 91 she dropped to 48 at +1 but its looking like just a late nadir. Did you only have to give a little of karo at +1 and that was it? If that was the case then this supports that theory, she then rose naturally. That's the beauty of Lev, being able to shoot on low numbers. I'm not saying shoot a 48 but maybe try and stall next time without food and if she's rising I would try it. You test enough so I feel comfortable with you trying it. Look at Beenie's SS and you'll see on 9/5 and 9/6 I was shooting based on her rising naturally. Now ECID and with Cabergoline she may very well drop lower than we expect so that's why when you do shoot in this situation you definitely need to be able to test and monitor....you always do so as long as your comfortable.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Either way as @Phoebes says she will get back on track either way:)
 
Got no idea why she went high, but sending you and she some healing vines.jpg healing vines
 
Michelle is right, it's the skipped dose. These larger depots can take a while to fill. Let's see where she is after 6 consecutive shots at this dose. So see how she is after tomorrow night. Could be part of a bounce in there too. Time for patience pants. :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top