Amethyst 01/21/2018 PMPS 274

Status
Not open for further replies.
I agree. You could also try a BCS shot instead of a NS and that may prevent the pink AMPS. Worth a try next time.
 
What is a BCS??
Big Chicken Shot.


But you would still need to wait for a higher, shootable number. @Wendy&Neko (correct me if I am wrong, not that familiar with shooting Levemir or higher dose kitties)

Remember you are not shooting the PS number you are shooing the nadir number.

Let's see what she does on the 5U. Start really watching her numbers in 6-8 cycles. Look at her SS and there is a pattern developing :)
 
Big Chicken Shot.


But you would still need to wait for a higher, shootable number. @Wendy&Neko (correct me if I am wrong, not that familiar with shooting Levemir or higher dose kitties)

Remember you are not shooting the PS number you are shooing the nadir number.

Let's see what she does on the 5U. Start really watching her numbers in 6-8 cycles. Look at her SS and there is a pattern developing :)
Okay Thanks:bighug:
 
Every time you skip, you end up with horrible pink numbers the next day. That must be hard on Amethyst. Next time you see a steep dive, like the one at +9 yesterday, I would intervene with karo to see if you can prop her numbers up enough that you can shoot at PMPS, even if it's a reduced dose. Your SS says you gave karo yesterday, but I don't know when. I would still wait until she's above 50 before shooting though.
 
Every time you skip, you end up with horrible pink numbers the next day. That must be hard on Amethyst. Next time you see a steep dive, like the one at +9 yesterday, I would intervene with karo to see if you can prop her numbers up enough that you can shoot at PMPS, even if it's a reduced dose. Your SS says you gave karo yesterday, but I don't know when. I would still wait until she's above 50 before shooting though.
Thank you:bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top