? Am bg 98, not usual for my kitty

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jena4277

Member Since 2017
hi - I have @Djamila @Kris & Teasel and @Rachel helping me with dosage but my cat tested 98 this morning and I have upped her dose to 1.25. I have to leave for work in one hour so I cannot really stall for that long. Last night at +3 she was in the 90s so I gave some temptations treats so she wouldn’t go low. And now this. I’m confused on why her sugar is so inconsistent and needing advice on dosage. If she is above 150 I feel comfortable shooting maybe 1u.
 
Hey! Did you shoot already? Looks like she came up to 146 at +1 yes? I do think you could safely shoot 1 unit at this number.
 
Good morning! I'm on the west coast, so your original post was at 2:14 my time. I'm so glad Rachel is an early riser and was here!

Looks like you did exactly the right thing!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top