CandyH & Catcat
Member Since 2019
see Catcat's spreadsheet
AMPS this morning was 184 (10.2) -- still relative newbie so have been abiding by the no-shoot-less-than-200 guideline
caught a 168 last month, did the usual procedures, everything turned out fine then
problem is, to get the test, I have to give him a small amount to eat -- trying to get test without it, is nothing short of an allout cat fight
so he's had about 2 tablespoons of LC food, diluted with equal amount of water
opinions please -- he usually drops about 100 points by +3, but not always that much, and I will be here to observe and test whenever necessary, have HC carb food, Temptations treats (left over from pre-FD), Karo, honey
do I dare shoot? really want to get him back in the blues after excursion into yellows and pinks
(Caninsulin/Vetsulin forum so quiet these days , I'm asking here too)
AMPS this morning was 184 (10.2) -- still relative newbie so have been abiding by the no-shoot-less-than-200 guideline
caught a 168 last month, did the usual procedures, everything turned out fine then
problem is, to get the test, I have to give him a small amount to eat -- trying to get test without it, is nothing short of an allout cat fight
so he's had about 2 tablespoons of LC food, diluted with equal amount of water
opinions please -- he usually drops about 100 points by +3, but not always that much, and I will be here to observe and test whenever necessary, have HC carb food, Temptations treats (left over from pre-FD), Karo, honey
do I dare shoot? really want to get him back in the blues after excursion into yellows and pinks
(Caninsulin/Vetsulin forum so quiet these days , I'm asking here too)
Last edited:
My girl has Siamese in her too, and is fast, strong and muscular yet she is the gentlest, most co-operative kitty I could ever hope for. She hates being held, and I thought I'd be in for the fight of my life time trying to test her and give shots but she turned out to be super compliant and smart. I used the bribery of food and the tactic of letting her think everything is her idea not mine and things go swimmingly. I don't even have trouble pilling her anymore. I think you just need a bit more time. Menace definitely lives up her name and her Siamese heritage in other ways and oh what a loud but beautiful voice! 
