Alska 11/20 AMPS=130 PMPS=185

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobinCot

Member Since 2013
Alska has been well. He has been giving me a lot of blues lately which may be because I am back to hitting his +7 with and 8% snack even during the days I have been off work recovering from Viral Pneumonia. He has discovered that it is warmer upstairs and has chosen a comfy recliner in the study for his slumber.

Also, there is much less stress in the house now. For the first time in four years, all felines are eating in the kitchen (their choice). Only Alska's treatment takes place upstairs. It is odd not running food bowls up and down the stairs. Also for the first time in a long time there are no baby gates or closed doors since the kittens went home (after their two-month visit) and Mommacat went to the Bridge. They now have all three bedrooms available to them and they are loving having their favorite room back.

Also, I am down from four litterboxes to TWO!!! While I still have Bing problems, especially since the doggy door is closed right now, the stress level in the house has been greatly reduced. I think I am seeing this in Alska's numbers. I did lower his dose from 1.75u to 1.5u and it seems to be holding.

Alska is doing the backstroke today and while I am not home to give him his mid-cycle snack, he did get it right after breakfast which is usual on workdays.
 
Re: Alska 11/20 AMPS=130

Doesn't it feel strange when they change their habits? Since the move here to the new house everyone but Maxwell and Lady Jane eat in either the sun room or the kitchen, only because there isn't enough room for them all in the sun room or the kitchen, so the majority are in the sun room with only Autumn, Hazy and Myrrdin in the kitchen since they won't share a plate, but like dining company.

It took me forever to get use to not running plates into 4 separate rooms, and having to pen several and serve them individually etc. Now it is just so nice to set plates down and walk away.

Sorry to here you have been so ill, that stuff is no fun to get, breathing HURTS, sitting up hurts, laying down hurts, everything hurts. Been there and done that and don't wish it on anyone. And when its the viral kind they can't even really give you anything to knock it out faster, you just have to suffer and let it run its course. Hope you are fully recovered now and feeling much better.

Autumn will be so happy to have her buddy to splash with in the pool today, well at least until she takes off again and goes and dons her tutu again so mom can shoot again without her tanking and joining Mr. Tibbs on the trampoline. :roll:

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top