Julie and Alice
Member Since 2014
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=117462
Hi,
Todays Bgs are a mystery and concern to me. Alice has been on Lantus only a few days but looked steady in the fairly highs. Suddenly, just as about to increase from one unit to 1.5 her AMPS was lower than usual so after some pondering decided to just increase a tad. As there are no .25 markings on the syringe, I drew a fraction past the 1 unit but not to the 1.5. The days readings have taken me by surprise:
AMPS 335 (+3 -211) (+6 -212), PMPS 115. I delayed the shot by 40 minutes having let her eat and it was then PMPS 139, I gave 1 unit Lantus & (+2 -187). I've just realised that wont be clear on the SS as there are really 2 PMPS! I'll see if I can adjust it somehow.
I don't understand how she dropped this low. She had a good day, ate well this morning. Played again!! (Favourite pink mouse!). she became hungry about 2 hours before due to have shot. I gave her about 20 gms Hill's diabetic food one hour before shot was due to keep her happy but she was still hungry. I made her wait as told by vet to give most of food at insulin time. In future I will feed her if she asks.
What do I do now?? It's 11.30pm. How closely should I monitor her n the night? I'd really like to understand why the huge drop if anyone is able to cast any light on it.
Many thanks,
Juliana nailbite_smile
Ps. Am I doing this correctly? (New topic & linking this correctly to my first post?)
Hi,
Todays Bgs are a mystery and concern to me. Alice has been on Lantus only a few days but looked steady in the fairly highs. Suddenly, just as about to increase from one unit to 1.5 her AMPS was lower than usual so after some pondering decided to just increase a tad. As there are no .25 markings on the syringe, I drew a fraction past the 1 unit but not to the 1.5. The days readings have taken me by surprise:
AMPS 335 (+3 -211) (+6 -212), PMPS 115. I delayed the shot by 40 minutes having let her eat and it was then PMPS 139, I gave 1 unit Lantus & (+2 -187). I've just realised that wont be clear on the SS as there are really 2 PMPS! I'll see if I can adjust it somehow.
I don't understand how she dropped this low. She had a good day, ate well this morning. Played again!! (Favourite pink mouse!). she became hungry about 2 hours before due to have shot. I gave her about 20 gms Hill's diabetic food one hour before shot was due to keep her happy but she was still hungry. I made her wait as told by vet to give most of food at insulin time. In future I will feed her if she asks.
What do I do now?? It's 11.30pm. How closely should I monitor her n the night? I'd really like to understand why the huge drop if anyone is able to cast any light on it.
Many thanks,
Juliana nailbite_smile
Ps. Am I doing this correctly? (New topic & linking this correctly to my first post?)