Alice 8/2 last condo 7/28, AMPS 348 +3 350 why the flat pinks?

AliceMeowliss (GA)

Member Since 2019
last condo made here was 5 days ago...

Sorry, pain & migraine, not good for much for a few days. I tried to keep the SS updated but that was the best I could do.

Alice has been a little wonky and my shot times for the past 3 cycles now have been screwy. I probably should bump her back to 1.75u? It was being questioned a few days ago but I just have not been well enough to attend to all the details and discuss changes until now. I’m behind on everything.
I have no clue why she bounced last night, either.


We did have some lovely rest in bed together though. <3
3176B20A-26BB-4D80-85EC-F0256E0D980E.jpeg
 
I also want to add I missed you all! :bighug: Is everyone doing okay??? I am so behind on everything. I have different levels of sick days but the ones that are a haze of staying in bed for days are the worst for wrecking social connection, productivity, schedule......
 
+3 is up two points to 350..... any chance her insulin is going bad??? Sigh. :( I don’t understand because she had a great cycle recently. Mehhhh! Meowliss! :arghh:

I think we are gonna go chase the red dot and try to burn some energy.
 
I wondered where you were. I'm sorry you've been feeling so bad. I hope today is better. I agree with Wendy that this looks like a bounce from the greens yesterday. Love the picture.
 
last condo made here was 5 days ago...

Sorry, pain & migraine, not good for much for a few days. I tried to keep the SS updated but that was the best I could do.

Alice has been a little wonky and my shot times for the past 3 cycles now have been screwy. I probably should bump her back to 1.75u? It was being questioned a few days ago but I just have not been well enough to attend to all the details and discuss changes until now. I’m behind on everything.
I have no clue why she bounced last night, either.


We did have some lovely rest in bed together though. <3
View attachment 46877
Looks so cute and snuggly! I don’t have any advice, but I wanted to say how sweet Alice looks. She really looks happy and healthy.
 
Insulin doesn’t go badly that quickly, unless it froze. Looks to me like a bounce from yesterday's greens.

Glad to hear you are feeling better now. Give that tummy a kiss from me.

I suppose I am having trouble understanding.... I used to think once she got used to blues blues wouldn’t make her bounce. And so likewise once she got used to greens....? She has been lower and not bounced..... agh! It’s so frustratingly confusing sometimes. I’m struggling to figure out her patterns even when she is perfectly on schedule and nothing changes.

Do you think an increase is warranted, as was previously suggested?
 
I have seen a bounce happen from spending long times in green, even if green was something she was used to.

As for increase, it looks like you tried fattening the dose once? It would be nice to get rid of the high yellows and worse.
 
Alice sure looks like a sweetie in that pic! Sorry to hear you were feeling poorly - I used to have migraines - ugh...either I outgrew them or that bout of viral meningitis I had did something to the inside of my head - I don't have them any more - for which I'm grateful!

I hope you can find some relief from them...they can be debilitating...

Glad you're on the mend and back on the board...I hope Alice is just going thru a bouncie bout - stay the course and hope she'll come back down soon - that increase that was mentioned before might be in order..I haven't studied her SS...hope to see your post tomorrow - Saturday. Have a good evening :)
 
I have seen a bounce happen from spending long times in green, even if green was something she was used to.

As for increase, it looks like you tried fattening the dose once? It would be nice to get rid of the high yellows and worse.
Yes I tried once. I have had to have the human step in and do her doses a few times recently though and did not want to try to explain the details. Human does not always learn right away with the ways I explain, and will not attend to all info. Are there any photos showing different skinny/fat doses?

That is an AWESOME picture!!

Alice looks like an entirely new cat compared to the one we met when you first came here...it's just amazing!!
I know right!!!!!! For months she was just starving from the inside out while I desperately tried to figure out what to do..... and she just needed Lantus and BG monitoring! :D Those are the key.
 
For far/skinny dosing, you could fill an old syringe with coloured liquid and fill it to your fat dose. Then other human has a reference syringe to use as a comparison. It’s not so important that you do what others do for fat doses, but rather you be consistent in your dosing.
 
For far/skinny dosing, you could fill an old syringe with coloured liquid and fill it to your fat dose. Then other human has a reference syringe to use as a comparison. It’s not so important that you do what others do for fat doses, but rather you be consistent in your dosing.
I showed human this morning so now we have an agreed upon idea. The dose is always written on a dry-erase board in her shot and testing “hospital” room as is the shot time....... I will discuss if colored liquid syringe will needed as well. :) I’ve got it.... just above the line rather than at the line. So what I think is less than 1.75 but definitely more than 1.5...... is that about as precise as it gets?

Oh Alice is so beautiful and wonderfully fluffy looking!

Thanks you. :D she is weight-restored and she bathed herself now! It makes her very soft! Now we are just working on rebuilding some muscle tone in her hind area.
 
Back
Top