Alice 7/25 AMPS 265 +3.5 228 +8 216 / PM solid blues PS +3 & +5

AliceMeowliss (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Normal morning, get up, test, feed, shoot, put up insulin, feed Ginger Boys, feed outdoor Majyk, pet the bunny while I open the blinds to feed the plants their sun for the day...... back to bed to nap for a little longer and snuggle with Miss Meowliss again.

I wish she would get off of this sandy beach and at least take a dip in the water. We played a little red dot in hopes of burning some sugars, while I was prepping her breakfast.

Stay sweet, sugar babies! Just not too sweet. <3
 
Another gal up in the trees? I've commented that Luci is on her yellow perch in that same tree...so is Furball...we need to get these ladies all off to the beach to hang out at Bella's tiki hut - the water is beautiful today ladies! Let's go!!

Have a nice day Cassandra!
 
Another gal up in the trees? I've commented that Luci is on her yellow perch in that same tree...so is Furball...we need to get these ladies all off to the beach to hang out at Bella's tiki hut - the water is beautiful today ladies! Let's go!!

Have a nice day Cassandra!
If only I hadn’t just spayed Alice.... she might get more excited about the boys out in the water. :p
 
Happy day to you and all your fur babies Cassandra!
You too!!! :)

Yes. I think she is bouncing from the 92. The day before she bounced from the 92. It doesn't have to be a super low number to cause a bounce. It can just be a number they are not used to at that point in time. I hope she comes down today and doesn't bounce back up.

Thanks. I’ve been wondering if I should increase back to 1.75u but I keep trying to remind myself not every reduction happens in 6 cycles, like the first 60+% of her dose she shed after surgery! Maybe I can “feed the curve” a little better and bring her down a little more slowly. :)
 
From the TR Sticky:
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

I'd give it a couple more days and see if she gets back to green and how low she goes.
Thanks! I wish it was easier to measure 1.6u because I think that would be just about right! But we can stay where we are at 1.5u for now, she’s giving some mommy house-cleaning and work and sleep time. <3
I appreciate you, Carla! :)
 
Today I’m going to share one of the Ginger Boys, Tang.
Yes, this is their chair as much as the human’s, yes I love my cats way more than my furniture. :p Lol!
C5A77E9B-39DB-4707-93BA-786986C2CA5D.jpeg
 
Tang is handsome. I had an orange and white that was so sweet. Love orange kitties, well I love any kitty.

Alice’s brother was orange and white. He was my darling. We miss him! Ginger boys have a big open doorway into my heart.

About 9 years ago:
C0BC82DA-2C39-4C9E-B73D-87C1BE6890FE.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • 2DC20E48-0136-4A67-8789-C170E026BB1E.jpeg
    2DC20E48-0136-4A67-8789-C170E026BB1E.jpeg
    65.7 KB · Views: 64
  • DEB3C565-0492-4339-8718-BB8255C02AA4.jpeg
    DEB3C565-0492-4339-8718-BB8255C02AA4.jpeg
    66.9 KB · Views: 69
This whole evening is running a nice blue streak, so I am calling it at +5. She’s stable and she got a Sheba snack on top friskies mixed with water, and with pumpkin on top. (No more Sheba snacks without pumpkin or her fecal score does not look good. I wondered if it was the fat/oil in it?)

Anyway.

I hope everyone is doing well. <3
 
will have to see if I can post a picture of Kurry for you -- wish I could post how he FEELS under my hands, so solid, so muscular, so full of life, so full of purr

such a contrast to Catcat who is slender, almost wiry, like a long distance runner, with incredibly soft silky fur, almost baby fine, what you feel from Catcat is alert interest and stubbornness

kudos to your blue evening
 
will have to see if I can post a picture of Kurry for you -- wish I could post how he FEELS under my hands, so solid, so muscular, so full of life, so full of purr

such a contrast to Catcat who is slender, almost wiry, like a long distance runner, with incredibly soft silky fur, almost baby fine, what you feel from Catcat is alert interest and stubbornness

kudos to your blue evening
Those are beautiful descriptions, Candy, pointing to the uniqueness of each of our cats. <3
 
Back
Top