Alice 7/12 AMPS 165, pic.... PM delay....

AliceMeowliss (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Alice is starting today out a little low for my comfort, AMPS was 165 but she was 109 about an hour and a half ago, shot was loved up ten minutes. Will get a +2.

Her weight this morning was up to 3.45kg so she is basically weight-restored! I just think she needs a little more muscle development.

Hope alll the sugar-sweet cats safely surf today. :cat:
5D95520E-AAC6-4C86-8612-293AB2AC1FDF.jpeg
 
I was rather surprised to read this BC I remember well you shooting at trice lower than that number before.
Wishing you both very happy day

Well, after all those shark days, I got a little worn out and so did her ears!


...
She’s bouncing into pinks and I don’t really know why. But I messed up and did not test early enough post-shot. We have been very ragged/tired this week!
 
Let's see if she can get back to some greens. On this dose, she has been marginally green once. She might be needing a dosecrease if you don't see green by the end of this cycle. Then, I would increase to 2.25 the next cycle.
 
Let's see if she can get back to some greens. On this dose, she has been marginally green once. She might be needing a dosecrease if you don't see green by the end of this cycle. Then, I would increase to 2.25 the next cycle.
I was thinking the same. I am going to be over an hour late on her shot though due to getting stuck out of town. I am also thinking if I skipped the night dose I could move her to 6/6 shot time. This schedule is still new and frustrating and hard to figure out with my drives.

ETA it is 10pm now and it’ll be an hour maybe and she had her dose at 9:35am. Sigh. Not sure what to do? :\
 
If you haven't shot yet...

Sometimes when I get off schedule (either from a delay in getting home, or having to stall for low numbers), I'll do two 18 hour cycles. One advantage is that you don't go a full 24 hours between shots (which can be important with a history of DKA), and you can stay on the same schedule after the two 18 hour cycles. You don't see it mentioned here much, but it works well for Whispy rather than skipping a shot entirely.

Stick with me...

If we combine that thought with you wanting to switch shot times back to 6/6, you could dose at 3:35AM overnight tonight instead of skipping totally, no dose in the morning, but then instead of waiting a full 18 hours after that to stay on the same schedule, shoot at 6pm tomorrow evening (14.5 hours later). As long as you aren't less than 12 hours between shots, you'll be fine.

I hope that makes sense. I've been doing this a long time though, so if you aren't comfortable with it then disregard.
 
If you haven't shot yet...

Sometimes when I get off schedule (either from a delay in getting home, or having to stall for low numbers), I'll do two 18 hour cycles. One advantage is that you don't go a full 24 hours between shots (which can be important with a history of DKA), and you can stay on the same schedule after the two 18 hour cycles. You don't see it mentioned here much, but it works well for Whispy rather than skipping a shot entirely.

Stick with me...

If we combine that thought with you wanting to switch shot times back to 6/6, you could dose at 3:35AM overnight tonight instead of skipping totally, no dose in the morning, but then instead of waiting a full 18 hours after that to stay on the same schedule, shoot at 6pm tomorrow evening (14.5 hours later). As long as you aren't less than 12 hours between shots, you'll be fine.

I hope that makes sense. I've been doing this a long time though, so if you aren't comfortable with it then disregard.

No that completely makes sense and we were just sitting here trying to decide what to do so thank you, I am glad I refreshed the page. Any thought as to dosing? Should I still increase back up to 2.25u? Hmmm.

This will actually help. Human and I have been discussing schedules a lot because I have to do this drive twice a day most days for now at least and it’s on the earth’s schedule, not ours. :p
 
Hmmm. On one hand, things will be weird anyway and since you would be taking longer than 12 hour cycles, you should be safe with increasing the dose. BUT, I wouldn't "count" these two cycles before doing your next increase, I would just count true 12 hour cycles after these two weird ones.

On the other hand, would it be better to limit the craziness and only mess with times and not doses? I dunno.

I think I'd take the increase now because of the DKA. But you do what makes you comfortable.

Don't forget to set the ungodly 3:15am alarm, and more importantly, DO NOT give insulin at either 6AM or 9:35AM tomorrow!!!! Your dose after this is at 6pm tomorrow evening.
 
It's after 1am here now so I need to head off to bed soon. If you have any questions I'll hang here for a few minutes, but hopefully you understand the what, when and why. This plan should help you get back on your 6/6 schedule and keep Alice safe.
 
It's after 1am here now so I need to head off to bed soon. If you have any questions I'll hang here for a few minutes, but hopefully you understand the what, when and why. This plan should help you get back on your 6/6 schedule and keep Alice safe.
Thank you. I completely understand! I have thought about this before. We used to shoot her NPH TID for a brief period of time, so weirdness I can grasp. Same concept, different span of hours. I’m up. PS is 260. I will do 2.25u.
 
Back
Top