Alice 6/10 AMPS 300 / PMPS 236

Wednesday is so soon! I can't wait for Alice to have her surgery and get back to normal I'm sending positive thoughts into the universe for the surgery to go well :D

PS Alice... come on down now... safely please ;)
 
I so hope your girl's tumor proves to be benign. It is very unsettling taking them into the unknown.

I think you need to follow your vet's instructions as far as food prior and the insulin. Usually, the instructions are nothing after 12AM to eat. When our sugar kitties are doing a dental procedure, some vets say no insulin the morning of and other vets say 1/2 the usual dose.

With her slight weight, and knowing that anesthesia can lower some kitties BG's, I would be inclined to skip the insulin the morning of and resume in the PM cycle.

Keeping good thoughts for her and Momma, as I know how we Beans worry.
 
See I was verbally told fasting at midnight. But the email which may be just a form email says 9pm. So should I skip her dose the night before?
 
Back
Top