Ginny & Alex
Very Active Member
I never know whether to increase the dose or decrease it.
A couple of weekends ago, Alex missed 3 consecutive shots (he wouldn't let pet sitter touch him) and when we returned home, his BG was only 233. I decreased the insulin for a day or so, but pre-shots soared and I went back up.
I'm now committed to trying 1.8 for a solid week before making any changes and will try for a curve on Sunday. If that doesn't look good, then I'm tempted to start decreasing again. What do you think?
Early this morning, Alex came running and jumped on the bed. Seemed like he was feeling GREAT! Seems he feels better when his BG is higher rather than lower. Go figure.
SS is up to date.
A couple of weekends ago, Alex missed 3 consecutive shots (he wouldn't let pet sitter touch him) and when we returned home, his BG was only 233. I decreased the insulin for a day or so, but pre-shots soared and I went back up.
I'm now committed to trying 1.8 for a solid week before making any changes and will try for a curve on Sunday. If that doesn't look good, then I'm tempted to start decreasing again. What do you think?
Early this morning, Alex came running and jumped on the bed. Seemed like he was feeling GREAT! Seems he feels better when his BG is higher rather than lower. Go figure.
SS is up to date.