Alex - 9/8 What the hey?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginny & Alex

Member Since 2011
I guess I bragged on Alex a little too soon. In trying to get some green nadirs, I increased the dose by just .1, so now we're up to 1.3 and I've given this dose 3 times.

AMPS -- 380 :shock: We haven't seen that high of a number in a long time.

I will be home tomorrow and can get some mid-cycle numbers then, but can I attribute this to bounce? Just b/c of a tiny little drop more?
 
Well, who knows with Alex. He does have a history of being a little wonky with a new dose - even after a few days. I'd say work on some more numbers this weekend and see what comes.

I saw a great post on Health. I should find it so I could credit the author. She reminded us that insulin is a hormone and compared the kitties to teenagers. Think about how hormones change teenage behavior from one hour to the next. I loved the analogy!
 
DH and I don't have "real" children, so I guess it's only fair for us to deal with a teenager with raging hormones. :mrgreen:

Anyway, PMPS-364

I can't wait to get a few mid-cycles tomorrow to see what is happening with my teenager.
 
Ginny & Alex said:
DH and I don't have "real" children, so I guess it's only fair for us to deal with a teenager with raging hormones. :mrgreen:

As much as I hate this dance I would rather do this the rest of my life than live with another teenager, especially 2 girls 11 months apart! I don't think I've recovered yet & they are now 24 & 25! :lol: In another 9 days I will have an empty house....and I'm so looking forward to it!!! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top