Alex - 8/17 - Could use some advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginny & Alex

Very Active Member
Alex was at 167 at AMPS time and since we weren't going to be at home, I only shot .4.
At PMPS, he's up to 312 and I reduced his normal dose to 1.2.

Anyone care to critque my dosing decisions? Should I be doing something different?

P.S. I did get in a negative ketone test yesterday. Yay!
 
Maybe I would hold the dose at 1.2 and see what happens for a few days
The 1.4 yesterday could have been a touch too much, but we dont know cause you
dont have a+6 to see where Alex went
just my thoughts

Densie and Shakes
 
My guess is a good dose right now is somewhere around 1.2-1.4u. The 1.6u was too much because of the green preshot the other day. Just make sure not to decrease too much at once too quickly - you don't want to loose these breakthrough numbers!
 
I think Sir Alex looks great! I would hold the 1.2 for a few cycles and see where it landed you. I know you don't want pink preshots, but he is not staying in those numbers long and getting great response to the insulin.

I couldn't be happier with Alex and where he has come from in the last month!

Go Alex!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top