Alex - 8/14

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginny & Alex

Member Since 2011
I wasn't able to shoot last night until +18.5 and I only shot .7.

This morning at normal AMPS(6:30 am) he was at 181 and now at 8:00 am (I guess it's +7), he's at 172.

So when he does get up to 200, what should I shoot?
 
I am going to look at the SS--but, just curious, did you feed him at 6:30 or has he not eaten this morning?
 
Just curiious-----because there does not appear to a food spike. While the two test are technically the same---the food doesn't seem to increasing his numbers (GOOD!).

Because you are trying to stay on your 6:30 bid schedule, you are going to need to reduce again.

When are you going to test again?
 
How exciting for you Ginny :-D

Since he dropped 2 hours after eating it looks like his P is working better.

Depending on what + number you get to 200 I would adjust a little up or down from the .7u you gave him last night on a bg of 225.

If he gets to +12 I would stick with the .7u, if he goes longer than +12 I would lower the dose more.
 
OH come on! Alex....Pissed?!!!

I checked in this morning at 6:30 to see if you were here......now, I know why you weren't!

I think Robin has good advice.

It is 9 am here----get your 10 am check (you are on est time correct?)--and post it. We can go from there.

Maybe you and DH could get the map out today and see where you are going take that vacation!!! Things are REALLY looking good for Alex.

See you in an hour!
 
Let's be sure I understand...last night when you shot the .7--you actually were 6 hours into your 12 hour cycle--correct? Today, you are actually 3 hours into your 12 hour cycle--correct? And the preshots are close--correct?
 
kse said:
Let's be sure I understand...last night when you shot the .7--you actually were 6 hours into your 12 hour cycle--correct? Today, you are actually 3 hours into your 12 hour cycle--correct? And the preshots are close--correct?

yes, to all of the above.
 
Unlike Kitty, who has duration problems-- normally....you probably need to consider some overlap.
 
Kim, she shot .7u last night at +18. Today she is at +9.

I'm on the fence about shooting now, I'm leaning in that direction so she doesn't lose any momentum. I suppose it could by like shooting tid in a way.

Ginny can you check for a rising number?
 
I defer to Robin....but, the .7 would have been perfect on 9 hours, which is where you are now--since you are looking to reshoot tonight at 6:30. BUT, the difference form last night and this morning is....this morning you could be shooting into some overlap--as your cycle has not lasted 12 hours.

I think I would reduce a little off of the .7.......Robin?

One more thing.....I am sure he is Okay....but, as you are shooting these reduced doses--keep the ketones checked!
 
I agree with Robin...I would have to reduce off of the .7. Just try to give him enough to hold him until tonight when you can get back on schedule.
 
He is on the rise ---248 at about 25 minutes later.

Since we were waffling between .5 and .7, I went with .6 since that is easier to measure.

Thanks Kim and Robin...

I'll check back later.
 
Hopefully what you gave will be enough to hold him steady until 6:30---Only 5 more hours. You will probably get a little drop as the cycle continues. If you can get to 6:30, with no big increase--then you will be back on schedule and can shoot your regular dose.

A flat cycle wouldn't be bad!
 
Looks like ALex is doing really well!
I will keep everything crossed that this will continue!!

Talk to you later

Densie and Shakes
 
Our neighbors really want to help us out and give Alex shots. Kevin has been coming over at least 5 days a week for the last several weeks, trying to befriend Alex. Earlier this week, KEvin held Alex while DH gave the shot. So today, Kevin and wife decided they would try it solo. No go! Alex was wild! He was so agitated that after they left, I'm not sure I got the insulin becuase he was hissing and biting at me. I hope this doesn't mess us our momentum. :roll:
 
Ginny & Alex said:
No go! Alex was wild! He was so agitated that after they left, I'm not sure I got the insulin becuase he was hissing and biting at me.

He's determined you're not going to go anywhere & leave him! They are like bad kids sometimes!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top