Alex 7/15

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginny & Alex

Very Active Member
It's a new and I started using the new BCP PZI insulin this morning. At first, I was going to start out with a dose of .6, but I decided (old vet's advice, I know, that can get me in trouble) to start with 1.0. Alex has been a little more fesity this week and giving his shot has been more challenging, (pokes have been harder too) so what happens the first time I give the new insulin? It might have been a fur shot. :twisted:

His AMPS was 195 and the +5 is 216. If this is due to a fur shot, I'm OK with that, but I guess we'll see about it later.
 
You really should consider one of those calming collars for Fiesty Alex!!!

I still laugh everytime I think about it!

Nice amps!
 
Talk about wishy-washy! I can't make up my mind about the dose (I feel your pain, Barbara).
In reading back over old posts, some were very compelling in why I should reduce and some explained why increasing the dose was the best course of action.

Since I must decide, I have decided to go back to .6.
I'll post again in a few days (probably before that) and ask you to review numbers and advice about next steps.

Thanks everybody and have a good weekend! I need to chill out and stop obsessing about my boy.
(both vets say I'm doing a great job with Alex)
 
Even if we don't always agree on the dosing I think we can all agree that we care about you and Alex.

You are doing a great job with Alex.
 
As long as his symptoms aren't too awful, I think there is room to try different things and gather data, and then you'll know (hopefully! ohmygod_smile ). I will really be interested to see how BCP compares. I have never paid attention before to which kitties were on BCP, so it will be interesting to see what happens! Hoping for good things! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top