Alex - 6/20 - AMPS is 188 - do I shoot the normal dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginny & Alex

Very Active Member
This is a first for us. Alex has never been blue at AMPS. This morning, around 2:00 am, his BG was 225.
But now, at 6:15, he's 188.

Should I shot 1.6 units?
 
Ginny, I'm in no way quailfied to give advice but I would go back & read over what Joanna said on yesterday's #'s. I'm thinking maybe lower a little? BUT, I'm a chicken & I don't really know what has been going on with him. Also, if you're going to be home to test him it's a different story. Good luck!

Looking at this again...you need to retest & make sure he's rising and have you been shooting below 250? Hopefully you haven't fed him yet & can retest?
 
Go read. Joanna's next to the last post on my long thread yesterday.

I think you shave the dose a little.

She addresses this situation
 
I have been trying to keep up with you, but yesterday was a busy day, so I guess I didn't read through your entire thread.
 
Well, I went back and read Joanna's post.
I hope I interpreted it correctly.
My no-shoot number is 150--that's the only really solid advice that my vet gave me, so I took it :oops:
So, I went ahead and shot 1.6 this morning.
 
Test her today--especially early and until nadir -- maybe +2 until +6

Good luck!
 
Well, I was supposed to go into the office today, but at the last minute, I told my boss that Alex's AMPS number was BLUE and I wasn't sure how much to shoot and I needed to stay home and keep an eye on him. He probably thinks I'm nuts.

Anyways, the +3 is 189. I love to see the blues, but I don't really understand this.
 
This first +3 can be a food spike, or just that first bump up they sometimes get. And, if you look at meter variance (20%) it is basically the same number. Hopefully the next numbers will go down. Regardless, these are nice looking numbers!

Sounds like you have an understanding boss. :razz:
 
Yeah, you must have a great boss-- but you can remove the "probably" from your statement!!!!

It's okay, everyone thinks I'm nuts too!
 
Working from home is the best perk I have with this job. And on a day like today, it was a great perk.
Fortunately I had my PC with me, otherwise I would have had to go into the office.

+6 was 218--so we're looking pretty flat so far,but I'm not complaining because I like these numbers.
 
Looks like you guys are having a really grat day!
thats wonderful,
unfortunately really great days can be the most stressfull!!

looks like you did real good though!
Here's to better days!
Denise and Shakes
 
It's great you are able to stay home when you need to but it looks like he was ok. It's always a guessing game!
 
Oh gosh I have no idea what I said :oops: and I'm slightly nervous if people are listening to me & taking my advice.... UH OH!!! :o I guess I have been a little advice-heavy the past couple days, not sure why I am on a kick right now. Probably b/c I can't solve my own problems & it's easier to try to solve someone else's. :lol: :lol:

Nice PS this morning! It is very cool you are seeing better numbers. I'm not 100% sure what to make of them. Robin called this one, so do what she says! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top