? Alex:3/6: AMPS 187, +2 127, +4 111, +5 119

working my way back to the 7 AM time

Don't forget we move to Daylight Saving Time this weekend too. So you have to start giving earlier so that when you "spring forward", you end up at the same time.

Awesome Awesome Awesome BLUES staying almost all in blue yesterday and last night! Look at that @Chris & China (GA) !

A thing of beauty! Now to work our way into seeing a little green would be purrfect (but don't let perfect be the enemy of really good, especially with all you're juggling right now).
 
82 at 2:15…. Don’t really want him to go much lower… Hoping that’s about as low as we go, I don’t want to get into those 60’s… i know 50 and below is the number, but i want some cushion!! 😏😻
Thinking if we are in low 100’s or lower, need to reduce PM shot amount…
 
I see he went as low as 79. He did very well. Hopefully you just gave a little LC each hour. Many times a teaspoon of LC each test will help them surf in green without raising BG too much but keeping them pretty steady. If you are trying to follow SLGS, he would have earned a .25 unit reduction anyway. Depending upon his PMPS, you may want to do a temporary reduction for the evening cycle and reduce by another .25 down to 1.5.
 
Ok thank you..
I was not here all day, but gave him some snack before I left and had my son give some while he was home. His legs are coming back much better today as well… Walking up on his toes again and even got a little jaunt in the backyard with my son.
I will go down to 1.5 tonight.

Big day tomorrow with the blood work!
 
3:30 appt.
I’m looking online at the Weruva Wx Phos focused foods… have you tried these with your kitties? Wondering how they liked it… They seem to be the lowest in phosphorus content. Also, are Tiki Stix ok for the phosphorus content?
 
7am update: 187 BG. Should I be Going back to 1.75- 2 units this AM? Should I have stayed at 2 units last night? Or better to be safe and gone down to 1.5 as I did? He’s doing so well.. so alert, going back to his usual habits and interactions.. Very hopeful here for some good quality of life for him for as long as we can!! 🙏🏻🙏🏻😻
I did 1.75 units .
 
Last edited:
How dod everything go today. I had a kitty who went for a dental today and he had some extractions. I was thinking about Alex and wondering what results you got today?
 
Re dose: with a preshot number like last n, it looks like 1.75 for next time would be good to try — hopefully that would have kept his AMPS lower this morning.

And this morning when his AMPS was closer to 200 — it looks like 2 would be the dose to try on a normal day, but since it was a “vet day,” I also would have been conservative. In my own cat sometimes he would drop lower at the vet instead of the expected rise due to vet stress.
 
Re dose: with a preshot number like last n, it looks like 1.75 for next time would be good to try — hopefully that would have kept his AMPS lower this morning.

And this morning when his AMPS was closer to 200 — it looks like 2 would be the dose to try on a normal day, but since it was a “vet day,” I also would have been conservative. In my own cat sometimes he would drop lower at the vet instead of the expected rise due to vet stress.
Thank you.. I will get results tomorrow of the labs…
He was 197 two hours ago and now he’s 141. I think I will stick with the 1.75 for tonight.
He’s doing so well! So relieved!
 
Back
Top