Alex - 12/12 - which numbers are wonky?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginny & Alex

Member Since 2011
A few days ago, I was frustrated with the subject of bounces/rebounds and whether that's what Alex was doing. Carl wrote back and referred to a post that Dr. Lisa had written about bouncing. Bottom line, both said that we need to look at the big picture and accept some wonky numbers here and there. So, I backed off my sliding scale and tried to do just that. We had a couple of near perfect days recently and then we climbed back up to some higher numbers.

So, my question for today is, are the good numbers the wonky ones or are the bad numbers the wonky ones? Do you think the 1.6 dose is a proper dose?
 
Hi Ginny,
I thinkAlex numbers look good!
He saw some nice low numbers...suggestion...If you can, cause I know how hard it can be but why dont
you try to get some +8....only because that one day his +9 was lower than his +6
so his nadir could be at +7 or +8...jsut a thought..
If it were me I think I might hold at the 1.6 for a few more days
let him settle, its has only been about 4 days or so
and he had a couple of really nice days!

I know its hard but try not to analyze the numbers every day...breathe
 
We're on a roller coaster ride!
I did take Denise's suggestion and check Alex today at +7 instead of +6 and after a snack at +6, he was still at a very nice 168.
 
The blue pmps is the wonky number. Gutsy call on sooting into it!
I'll explain more later....at work now.
Carl
 
I was actually asking about the wonky number prior to getting that blue PMPS. I was asking about the 413 I got at PMPS time on 12/10. As for the blue PMPS yesterday, I did reduce just slightly b/c it seems when I reduce more, we lose ground.
 
I think the 413 on the 10th was Alex's response to the green nadir, which continued until the AMPS on the 11th.
The AM cycle on the 11th was a decent curve, and sticking to 1.6 gave you a better AMPS on the 12th.
Yesterday, he got unusual duration on that dose, giving you the blue PMPS. That was wonk, IMO. Not the number itself, but the excess duration. I don't believe he went really really low and that the Blue PMPS was just do to either late onset, late nadir, or just Alex being Alex, but it was a nice number. I'm glad you didn't cut back more than the .2, I was happy to see that. But it was "gutsy". You hadn't shot that much that low for a while. Good call.
I think he's showing today what the 1.6 dose will do right now as a "normal" curve. About a 50% drop, and it gave you a lower PMPS, which is super. Hoping that tonight it works just as well and he doesn't give you a high number in the AM. Even if he dose, it isn't "bouncing or rebounding". It's just how he's going to respond until his liver quits reacting.

The most important thing I took from everything Dr. P. has said here lately is "look for repeatability before panicking or making any important decision".

If Alex continues to give you PS's around 300 and nadirs in the mid-100s, the next step would be to up the dose some to make the nadirs lower, with the goal to also make the PS's lower. When you get to a point where you have all three numbers lower, then you might be able to slowly reduce the dose, still keep the green nadirs, and keep dropping the PSs. You want the curve to get flatter and flatter, but not without the nadir staying green. Eventually, all three numbers would be green, and then we can throw Alex a party!

Carl
 
I'm hanging in there, but I do wonder what this is doing to Alex's kidneys. He shot back up to 430 this evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top