Alex - 10/22

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginny & Alex

Member Since 2011
Robin put together a sliding scale for me. Since he bounced so much yesterday, should I wait a couple of days before I try this scale?

301 to 350 - 1.8u
251 to 300 - 1.7u
200 to 250 - 1.6u
175 to 199 - 1.4u
150 to 174 - 1.2u


AMPS - 263; I shot a fat 1.6
PMPS - 376; I haven't shot yet, but am thinking about a fat 1.6 again.
 
Yeah you're right Robin. When I read it, I thought she was talking about yesterday being the bouncy day. I didn't consider tonight's PMPS to be the "bounce" she was referring to... in that case, the 1.6 would make sense.
 
When Alex bounces, it seems to take a while to clear.
This morning, I did use the scale.

AMPS - 277 - shot 1.7
 
Can you get any mid cycle tests in today so we can see what he's doing at nadir?

It's the only way to know if the scale needs to be adjusted.
 
PMPS - 85 :shock:

I will try to hold off feeding for another 20 minutes or so, but he's in a bad mood. Alex hissed when DH picked him up to poke him.
 
20 minutes later, he's only at 88.
He's hissing and growling at all of us--me, DH and Audrey and wants food. I caved.

Now what?
 
Wow, yes test again in 20 minutes for a rising number. Lets not let him get up really high again, if he doesn't zoom you probably won't be able to shoot for a while.

Post your number and we can decide where to go from here.

We should probably adjust the scale down by .1u for every range.
 
We must have posted at the same time. He's cranky because he knows his bg's are low and he needs to eat, I'm glad you fed him.

You will want to keep testing and when he gets high enough you can give him a token dose.

I'll check out your ss again and try to figure it out.
 
Awesome, he dropped for 12 hours? I'm guessing he is enjoying a sputtering pancreas today. Funny how kitty knows best when it comes to this dance, isn't it? "Feed meeee!!!!! Mei sugerz iz lo, ei nedes fudz!!!!" If only they could speak english.

carl
 
Remember that his next number is going to be food influenced so take that into consideration.

You will want to shoot when he gets up to 175 to 200, the dose I'm thinking between .5u & 1unit, it depends on if he zooms up or surfs along I guess.

What are you thinking?
 
I think that sounds good, Ginny. Does he eat overnight?
Nice day for Alex.

carl
 
Then that should give him an opportunity to "self-medicate" if he's feeling low later. I think the .8 sounds good.

carl
 
I was thinking ahead and Alex might go high off of that long surf today, I hope he doesn't but if he does I wouldn't shoot any more than 1.5 u or 1.6u in the morning.

Have a nice night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top