Alex - 1/16 - same old question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginny & Alex

Member Since 2011
I've been shooting Alex with 1.8 fairly consistently. Ocassionally, if particularly high, I went up to 1.9, but did see any real improvement in numbers. So, I'm back to the same question I always have. Does Alex need more insulin or less?

His 2011 numbers are in a separate tab on the SS. Everything's up to date!
 
Hi Ginny!
glas to hear from you!
boy, I wish I could tell you what to do
Iam going to ask if maybe this weekend you could get a +4, +6 and a +8 to
see more of the whole picture.
I am tempted to say drop a little, but I am also temped to say up a little...
 
Hi Ginny,

I agree it's time for a curve.

That said maybe up a little on the higher PS's and stay the same on the lower PS's.

Not much help I know.
 
I worked from home today because I had an appointment, so I decided to take advantage of the time here and am doing a curve.
So, here are the numbers so far.

AMPS - 339
+3-198
+6-147
+8ish-184

Stay tuned for PMPS at 6:30pm.

But this is the part that puzzles me. Yesterday's AMPS was 430 (100 points higher) and with the same dose, he was 127 at +6. I know we say to collect data to see patterns, but I don't really see many with Alex.
 
If insulin alone is what it took to effect their numbers, our spreadsheets would all look mighty different! :lol:

It can be frustrating, can't it? Doing what we can to help our sugar babies and them throw numbers at us like that. I don't really have enough experience to share any wisdom. Just didn't want you thinking you were alone in this dance. My dance shoes hurt my feet sometimes. :lol:
 
AMPS - 339
+3-198
+6-147
+8ish-184
PMPS - 396

Nice curve, but it looks like an increase is warranted. I'm planning to shoot 2.0 tonight.
 
Fromthe little curve today I am also thinking to up to 2 units!
Yay on you for the curve!
Thanks!
 
I posted this on the pity party thread, but wanted to say that I did increase Alex's dose.

Yesterday:
AMPS - 151 (shot old dose of 1.8)
PMPS - 210 (very happy with this number as he seems to throw a high number after such a good pre-shot, went ahead and shot 2.0-maybe too much)

Today:
AMPS - 392 (maybe bouncing?)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top