After trying .50 new dosage back to .75 for Logan

Logan & Sandy

Member Since 2020
20210228_073552.jpg
20210228_073819.jpg
. @Deb & Wink After trying .50 for 6 cycles new dosage back to .75 for Logan. He consistently was in the pinks esp. at nite.. and for AMPS... then yesterday he was flat.. all in the yellows even for the PMPS..(not sure what that meant, being so FLAT.. ) so last nite he received .5F.. and this AM .75 ... hopefully later we can try .5 again,..
 

Attachments

  • 20210228_073552.jpg
    20210228_073552.jpg
    49.9 KB · Views: 282
  • 20210228_073819.jpg
    20210228_073819.jpg
    12.1 KB · Views: 287
Last edited:
@Deb & Wink thx...! yeah i saw the slow creep going up and up with the .50 units.... esp. when i studdied his SS.. i just was puzzled why he went so flat yesterday athe way thru. amps this AM.. again hopefully later on maybe we can try .50 again...unless he earns another dose reduction.. hope u are doing well over there.
 
Keeping all paws crossed here that Logan can earn another dose reduction in the future.
When the numbers keep going up, and you aren't seeing progress with a dose reduction, we say the "reduction has failed." So you go back to the previous good dose.
So even though Logan had earned that dose reduction from 0.75U down to 0.5U, he was not doing well on the lower dose. So back up he goes.

p.s. Doing ok. Missing my cat.
 
@Deb & Wink yeah... i really had hoped the .5 would work.. maybe too soon.. altho,. at the time we had to lower his dose,,. am sorry about the issue of you missing "Wink". time heals.. but certain animals have such an impact on us... I miss my girl Donna... this is a picture of her a week before she passed.. hasn't been that long.. tuxedo cats are the best...
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2021-02-28 at 4.50.55 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2021-02-28 at 4.50.55 PM.png
    384.4 KB · Views: 253
@Deb & Wink ofcourse now Logan is approaching the blues..i swear he is in between .50 and .75! amps(702am)bg386. at(1051AM)+3 bg172. at(1145am)+4 bg117. at(1243PM)+5 bg128, fed 1 tablesppon as i have to leave here now.
20210301_115203.jpg
 

Attachments

  • 20210301_115203.jpg
    20210301_115203.jpg
    111.1 KB · Views: 206
Last edited:
SLGS it is! I see that now at the top of your SS.

Logan got down into some nice low blues today. Good to see that on his increased dose.
 
@Deb & Wink Thankssss! smile. I just get concerned if i'm not here to give him some food and he goers low... but hopefully things will be ok... hope you are doing better today//? i had another lovely trip to the dentist, w/2 shots of novacane and still had to take ibprofin when i got home.. implant screw they put in was loose. another trip next week to hopefully finish things! Meanwhile I'm happy that my boy is better! altho tomarrow is another day right??
 
Meanwhile I'm happy that my boy is better! altho tomarrow is another day right??
Yes, he is doing better and the food you left for him looks like it helped.
i had another lovely trip to the dentist, w/2 shots of novacane and still had to take ibprofin when i got home..
Soft foods for you tonight! Applesauce, soup, soft poached eggs, melt in your mouth chocolate, etc.

implant screw they put in was loose.
Several years ago, I broke a front tooth and needed to have it pulled. They had to do 2 rounds of bone implants in my jaw over many months, before they could put in the screw for the implant to attach to. Whole process took close to a year. No dental insurance, and it took time for me to save the money to have the work done.
 
@Deb & Wink Yes chocolate is what i ate,, chewing only on 1 side and a needed beer later!! bone implants suck, As mouth still hurt, yes for me its been since late october, I had a babytooth but the gums kept bleeding around it, so they pulled it and added bone implants and the screw.. they also added bone implants to my other old implant/tooth to my otherside as well.. i have dental insur, but they don't cover much,, but if i didn't have it, the process would have costed me a lot more IF u could figure that one out!! so last week everything was installed plus 2 new crowns added.. and i was "all Done",, nope i wasn't.. that area bothered me too much,, then it was loose,, so they added a larger cap... and kept new tooth till i go back next week to see if mouth is healed enough,,, arggh, am lucky i have the money,, arggh, logans' on the rise once again for pmps,, his pattern,, at 448PM+9 bg293.
 
@Deb & Wink What are your thoughts about me giving Logan .75 for the PMPS and .50 for the AMPS? he seems to run higher at night and Low during the day... He started to run low today, and I had to leave so i gave him a small meal.. but if I couldn't be home during that time.. he could possibly run hypo.. .50 doesn't seem to be enough.. yet .75. is still a gray area.. could his pancreus be waking up?
 
So ask yourself, what is different about Logan during the day and at night? What could be causing the differences in the BG levels? Food? Activity? Something else?

You could try the dose differences with a 0.5U for AM and the 0.75 for PM. But we've found from experience those differences in the dose rarely work.

If his pancreas was waking up, I'd expect to see more low pre-shot numbers too. Not just low nadir BG levels.
 
@Deb & Wink thx.. i'm just puzzled why this is repeating again.. I am convinced that if i didnt give him those 3 tablespoons of food that he would have gone a lot lower.. i had to leave shortly for a bike ride with a friend otherwise I would have stayed. SO i gave him that food. what scares me is if i didnt. I would assume Logan sleeps at nite like most of our cats.. but during the day, he sleeps too. I just don't know., I have a dr apt. bloodtest for chloresteral tomarrow just before noon but won't be gone that long.. I can see how low he gets.. and intervien if he gets too low..but what if i have to be gone all day,.. give him a lower dose say .50... but when u said "If his pancreas was waking up, I'd expect to see more low pre-shot numbers too. Not just low nadir BG levels." thats a really good point,,. lets hope for that right??? meanwhile... i just don't know whats worse high numbers or so low he can go hypo.. hypo kills,
 
Back
Top