Val and Sebastian
Member
I don't know if anyone remembers any of my old posts, but Sebastian had been in and out of "remission" with Vetsulin, and when he needed insulin, his pre-shot numbers were in the low 200s. After we made the switch to Prozinc, back in March or April, his numbers were CRAZY all over the place. His pre-shots were constantly over 300 and many times close to 400. We varied his dose from .5 to 1.5 until finally we discovered keeping him at .8 was keeping his numbers steady, even if they were a bit high. His spot checks were NEVER very low, but when we increased the dose, his numbers went even HIGHER.
Well... finally.... this week, we've been getting constant pre-shots between 220-250. A few days ago his PMPS was at 255, and his .8 dose dropped him to 98 at +4. Now, with his lower pre-shots, we've taken him down to .6. We'll get a new spot check tonight, hopefully.
I've been HATING Prozinc but maybe he's finally stabilizing! Just had to share our good news! He hasn't been this low since he started the new insulin and we didn't think we'd ever see good numbers again.
Well... finally.... this week, we've been getting constant pre-shots between 220-250. A few days ago his PMPS was at 255, and his .8 dose dropped him to 98 at +4. Now, with his lower pre-shots, we've taken him down to .6. We'll get a new spot check tonight, hopefully.
I've been HATING Prozinc but maybe he's finally stabilizing! Just had to share our good news! He hasn't been this low since he started the new insulin and we didn't think we'd ever see good numbers again.
