scissorchik
Member
Hey guys.
For whatever reason, I can't enter anything on Basil's spreadsheet this morning. I've tried re-downloading it, but I just get a blank page.
I was in a bit of a 'I don't know what to do' moment this morning. I tested Basil AMPS and he came in at 90. I thought this was a bit low, so wasn't sure if I should give him his .25 lantus. He tends to drop quickly in the +2-+4 range, and since I can't get home till closer to his +11 test , I waited and retested him at +1 (it was actually an hour and a half later) and he came in at 59.
After his AMPS I grabbed a can of ff, split it in half, added a bit of water and froze. Before I left I put out the frozen food and can only hope that he gets some and his brother doesn't get greedy and eat his and his brother's.
Being new at this, I am still learning how to navigate his BG levels. I am planning on posting on the lantus group, but I am kind of scared-I have read the stickies but kind of got the idea that if you ask a question and it could have been explained in the stickies you are in trouble.
Bas is at such a low dose and his numbers have been good, but we're not even 2 weeks into this, and without my vet's help, am unsure what to do next. (as in skip shots or lower the dose)
It's a crazy day at my salon and i only have a few minutes between clients to sit and type this, but if any of you have any advice I'd appreciate it.

For whatever reason, I can't enter anything on Basil's spreadsheet this morning. I've tried re-downloading it, but I just get a blank page.
I was in a bit of a 'I don't know what to do' moment this morning. I tested Basil AMPS and he came in at 90. I thought this was a bit low, so wasn't sure if I should give him his .25 lantus. He tends to drop quickly in the +2-+4 range, and since I can't get home till closer to his +11 test , I waited and retested him at +1 (it was actually an hour and a half later) and he came in at 59.
After his AMPS I grabbed a can of ff, split it in half, added a bit of water and froze. Before I left I put out the frozen food and can only hope that he gets some and his brother doesn't get greedy and eat his and his brother's.
Being new at this, I am still learning how to navigate his BG levels. I am planning on posting on the lantus group, but I am kind of scared-I have read the stickies but kind of got the idea that if you ask a question and it could have been explained in the stickies you are in trouble.
Bas is at such a low dose and his numbers have been good, but we're not even 2 weeks into this, and without my vet's help, am unsure what to do next. (as in skip shots or lower the dose)
It's a crazy day at my salon and i only have a few minutes between clients to sit and type this, but if any of you have any advice I'd appreciate it.
