Advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

cjaubz

Member Since 2009
Just getting settled back in after a few weeks of vacation. I starting to see some patterns that I want to run by the group. If at 1u Oreo is high and flat. Pu increases. Almost like glucose toxicity?? Then take to 1.2 and start the have break thrus with better numbers and then she tends to rebound The last blue nadir I had to shoot decreased dose as we were not around to monitor and it was +3 until we Could shoot I'm starting to wonder if Oreo would do better on sliding scale. A little more on higher numbers to help break thru?

We do have 1 variable of stress due to introduction. My civvie is not accepting her and we have consulted with a behaviorist. I can say since last thurs they have been totally separated so stress should be lower at least for another week or so until we start phase 2 and let them see each other slowly again.

Thoughts?
Thanks
Cj
 
Hmm. I like your 1.2 On the 300 with 1.2 you got 196 the next day. Maybe if you had reduced a little for that number, you would have gotten a more normal cycle at pmps. (FYI, the 126 on 8/29. Be sure to retest with a number like that to be sure that it is headed up, not down.)

Yes, you could certainly do a sliding scale. You already sort of are doing one. :mrgreen: I like 1.2 on the higher numbers (as long as you are not shooting into a bounce from lower numbers) And then a little less when you get a number under 200. I would be careful about shooting into anything but a tiny dose (maybe .2 or less?) into 150 or under until you get some data for shooting into those lower numbers.

Your .6 into the 126 -it's hard to tell. If she was still going down, her liver could have panicked and given you that pink rebound number. That was an odd cycle since you got the 359 early and she went down from there to amps.
 
For the 126 on 8/29 we didn't shoot until my husband could get another test at +3 which was 359. Since it was going to be a short cycle I figured 1 hour of overlap in am thus shot .6 there also since he wasn't home to monitor. I believe the 359 was food spike and insulin finally wore off. She got fed at pmps. I don't think it was rebound. On 1.2 she gets a nice curve but on 1 she pretty much stays flat at higher ps. I'm thinking of this for scale
200-250 1.0
250-300 1.2
300+ 1.4

Not sure about 150-200 maybe .6 until I get more data at that range.
 
That makes sense! I wasn't sure where that pink could have come from. I was a little worried that you shoot at 126.

Yes, I like your scale. I would be cautious at 150-200. Maybe start with less than you think she needs, and if it's not enough, then increase by a little. It's that "you can't get the insulin out once it's shot thing......
 
I have a different take. I don't think the 1.2 is too much. You had that one cycle where Oreo threw you an odd PMPS of 126, but other than that, there's only one cycle where you got a blue PMPS and that was 196.

I like Dr. Pierson's advice about "repeatability". Basically, don't make a major decision based on one-time events. If it happens more than once, then it could be a trend.

I don't think I'd drop from 1.2 unless you see the low nadirs that may cause a bounce.

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top