Advice Please 07/11 Ella PMPS 46, +1 50,

Status
Not open for further replies.
Advice please Re: 07/11 Ella AMPS 99, +2 84.6, +4 50, +9 43

Hi everyone, so Ella is having a fine time and I was wondering once shot time comes around do I shoot under 50? do I wait till she comes up?

Thanks,

Greg
 
Re: Advice Please 07/11 Ella AMPS 99, +4 50.4, +9 43 +10 54

Well she's barely back over 50 with the help of an 1/8 Lc and Mc mix. We'll see about shoot time.
 
Re: Advice Please 07/11 Ella AMPS 99, +2 84.6, +4 50.4, +6 6

Hi Greg, what a nice day for Ella! I guess that wasn't a fur shot. Could you go back up to the first post and do an Edit; then click on the Emoticon for ? -- this will show a ? next to Ella and bring attention to Ella's condo that you will be needing advice on dosing. I hope she starts coming up.
 
Re: Advice Please 07/11 Ella AMPS 99, +2 84.6, +4 50.4, +6 6

no advice here but maybe add the ? icon to your subject line to get more people to look! Ella doing amazingly well!
 
Re: Advice Please 07/11 Ella AMPS 99, +2 84.6, +4 50.4, +6 6

Hello tamara here.Ella earned her reduction at +9 when she got 43. Poor greg has been on since I've left. Question: as far as I know he gave her a bit of Mc at this time. Should he be concerned about influencing the number at shot time? Should he shoot a 50? Thanks all. I have intermittent internet so I will tell greg to check back.
 
Re: Advice Please 07/11 Ella AMPS 99, +2 84.6, +4 50.4, +6 6

Not sure what dose you're reducing to (should be a .25 reduction by the rules), but personally I probably wouldn't shoot under 100, even more if Greg is not comfortable dealing with this and/or can't stay up all night monitoring. Ella's probably going to bounce off that 43, but still. He could consider shooting a half dose if numbers are clearly going up. This is all what I personally would do, and I tend to be pretty cautious, maybe over-cautious.
 
Re: Advice Please 07/11 Ella AMPS 99, +2 84.6, +4 50.4, +6 6

Greg here, sorry about the 2 condos - shall I delete the other?

Ella is acting perfectly normal - begging for food early. I am going to wait until the pmps to poke; her ears are devastated.

Stay tuned! :cool:

G
 
Re: Advice Please 07/11 Ella AMPS 99, +4 50.4, +9 43, +11 54

Shot time! 46.8 pmps. do we forge ahead for another exciting episode?

I think we do: 1.5 unit pj party
 
Re: Advice Please 07/11 Ella PMPS 46

Her PMPS was 46? Wow, that is some PMPS. I have not looked for or read your other condo yet, so have not seen any other advice, so sorry if you've already received some. With that PMPS, I would feed her, and begin your testing tonight at +1, for sure.
Please Edit the first post of the condo to something like I wrote in the Subject Line above, so people know what's going on.
 
Re: Advice Please 07/11 Ella PMPS 46

Greg --

FWIW, you generally want to stall if you get a pre-shot number that's below 50. Please get early tests -- a +0.5 and a +1 would be good to make sure the numbers aren't dropping.

I'm glad you took the reduction. I think this could be another long night. (Sorry)

(NB: I'm copying this to the other condo.)
 
Re: Advice Please 07/11 Ella PMPS 46

Thanks for the help with the formatting.
Ella may be on her way up a food spike (she is at 59 now) but we shall see. next test at +1. I will continue to update the SS and the subject line.


Greg
 
Re: Advice Please 07/11 Ella PMPS 46

Tamara here. Greg has been feeding LC all day with exception of the +9 when he gave Mc. Should he be giving Mc now?
 
Re: Advice Please 07/11 Ella PMPS 46

The numbers are rising. I would let the numbers dictate what you feed. This could be a beautiful flat surf.

Just an FYI: since you've already taken a reduction, if numbers start to drop, you can go ahead and feed HC or MC. You can't take another reduction so it's fine to keep the numbers bumped up, especially if you need to get some sleep.
 
Thanks, just got a 50 at +1 and have fed a bit of MC mixed with usual LC meal.

Greg
 
Fyi: Ella is not eating on her own. Greg has been spoon feeding her with lots of encouragement. She loses her appy when she is low and does not like the Mc or hc options so greg will either have to force feed or give Karo.
 
Hi everyone. Thanks for checking in on Greg. He is filling out her ss if you want to see numbers. This surf is incredible!
 
Great job, Greg! Wonderful surf going. I'm going to be up 2-3 hours so if you need help, just post.

Keep in mind what Sienne said....Ella has already ernes her reduction so you can bring her up if you need to with mc/HC.
 
Hi Greg

She's still doing great but I know she nadirs late. One important thing to keep in mind is a dose can affect up to six subsequent cycles. So that means that, even with a reduction, she can still come back sown on you because of the shed for the higher dose. Not all cats are influenced up to 72 hours, but they can be. It kind of gives you a false sense of security because they earn a reduction, you lower the doe, you expect numbers to go up...but they might not.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top