Mancat
Member Since 2015
Ok so normally I wouldn't post a second thread to continue my original but I wanted to make this a separate thread because of her numbers. I appreciate your patience
. I tested her this morning and AMPS came in at 216. Being that I'm headed out to work I wanted to make sure she'd be high enough and fed her and waited 30 minutes to test again. She came in at 315 on her second test. It seems she has a really swift reaction to her food (low carb canned, wet 0-3% carb) and in her case I was thinking it would actually be alright to shoot her at 200-216 with her 2 unit dose. The spike after she eats seems to prevent her from bottoming out too low at nadir. Now I can't be 100% sure as it was pointed out that I have no +7 and +8 tests on my curve from this past weekend but next week I can absolutely get those in to see if she has a semi-late nadir.