My cat was diagnosed about five weeks ago with BG around 350 and started on 1 unit of ProZinc insulin. About 10 days later, when his BG was unchanged, his dosage was increased to 2 units until now, he is up to 5 units. It seems to have little effect at all. His BG is still in the 300s, where it remains throughout the day (does not vary much) and he is rapidly losing weight. Basic bloodwork did not reveal anything of note, and a urine culture is in progress.
I'm terribly worried about him, but can't afford to spend thousands of dollars. Have others experienced this situation?
I'm terribly worried about him, but can't afford to spend thousands of dollars. Have others experienced this situation?