? Advice???1/14 Holley AMPS 316. +1 346. +3 276. +5.5 246. +9.5 234. PMPS 201, +1 176, +2 152, +3 175, +4 216, +9 276

I’m getting called in to work early. Took a +1-346. I have someone who can check her in a few hours.
edit- +3 276
 
Last edited:
+5.5 246. Last BG ill be able to get until i get home from work this evening.
EDIT- Got one more... +9.5 234
 
Last edited:
She is bouncing today. That usually means you can rest until the bounce clears. I am not able to give dosing advice and I know from what you said previously, you can't get too far off schedule. If you shoot, can you get a +2 before bed? I know she's new to Lantus as well. Bhooma @Bandit's Mom usually can take on dosing questions when it's late here. Hopefully she can help you a little better. Maybe @Wendy&Neko is still around too.
 
That could at least tell you how her cycle could go tonight. If you have time to stall a bit to see if someone answers. Also, try the ? Prefix on your title to grab more attention. I know how my kitty handles the insulin for the most part and I know how she would do if I shot in your position. How well do you know yours is the real question and that's hard to answer with her just starting on Lantus. But she stayed in safe numbers last night, with your help of course.
 
Did you shoot? You've shot similar numbers before :-)
You could feed and test at +1 and +2 and take it from there. It's possible she might continue to bounce from the greens last night. The +2 will tell you.
+1 is 176 post shot, is this too much of a drop for 1 hour in?
 
Last edited:
Back
Top