? ???? ADVICE ??? 01-14-20 Salem PMPS question about reducing ?

Tina and Salem

Member Since 2019


Good Morning !

Salem was in the blues all night but he finally came back down to the lagoon this morning ! I like shooting low means he’s going to stay flat most of the day . Third day let’s see how that 1.50 units does hopefully he won’t go below . I guess we are at an active cycle ? I’m learning correct me if I’m wrong please . I want to say these things correctly please . Lol . I hope every one has a great day !
I’m loving the one drop . Things are better contacting them after the busy holidays. it made it hard to get a hold of someone . We have to understand they are only human people were busy.... there staff was short , people were out on holiday they did the best they could.


http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-13-20-salem-pmps-151.224239/
 
Last edited:
Tina -

The only time that reducing "too fast" is a concern is if you've seen back-to-back low numbers -- in other words, your cat drops into dose reduction territory in successive cycles. These can be situations where the depot hasn't caught up with the initial dose reduction and the numbers drop again. If you reduce in the next cycle, there''s a chance that you may have reduced too much. If that's the case, the worst that can happen in you have to raise the dose -- the second reduction is essentially a failed reduction. OTOH, some cats, when a "mission" to go OTJ really speed down the dose ladder. It can take a little while to sort that out. I think you were fine to reduce Salem's dose.
 
Excellent that he is getting another reduction! Go for it Salem! FYI - After 1.5 U for a loooooong time, Zoot! went from 1.5 to no dose in three cycles. His pancreas kind of said "Let me do this" and away we went!
 
Back
Top