Adventurous vet tech & met new one

Status
Not open for further replies.

lauramarie

Member
Hi there, all is good here. I feel like a total psycho. I was away past 2 days again for work and left the usual notes for the tech. I'm not a good note leaver and am very forgetful. Didn't put instructions down if Junior was in the 100's. Last nights PMPS was 103 and she gave .75u. holy ****. This morning was 350, she gave 1u. +7 201. PMPS for me tonight 319. I gave 1u. He is content as could be, actually kinda awesome.

Met a new tech tonight to fill in if needed. I'm pretty sure she thinks i'm crazy after showing her the spreadsheet business. I don't really have anything else to say. just felt the need type. Junior's #s completely changed since his vet app on 3/16.

What does it mean if he was shot at such a low number and is completely a.o.k.? Luck?

ugh
 
It means he's damn lucky!!! At least she shot a reduced dose, but GEEZ!!! Hoping maybe she gave him a fur shot!

So glad he's okay. Go Junior!
 
Hey, Lu-Ann..... i'm just kinda like, wtf! Now the little bugger is out n about and all I wanna do is test him, weh
 
If cats really have nine lives....I would say Junior used one last night!

Glad he is okay!
 
Omg...so glad Junior is ok! Kitty angels were watching over him for sure. o:-)
So all of this was a learning experience...more detailed notes for the vet tech next time ;-)
 
At this point, I just don't know about the vet tech sitting thing. It's becoming heaven and hellish for me. On one hand, I know they are educated and they can throw either one of them in the car if there's an emergency to bring them right in. On the other hand, I know they don't know what we know and may not be taking me seriously. I'm thinking about calling other clinics and asking about their experience with diabetes to see if they'll talk to me a little bit without having to bring him in just for another opinion.
 
Adventurous to be sure! Whew! Glad he's ok. :-D

When calling around checking out other vets or vet techs, have a list of questions you want to ask (and make sure you already know what answers you want to some of the questions). This helps tremendously in saving time and bucks from trying out other vets (trips, office costs, etc.).

Having someone kitty sit is never going to be the same as kitty being with momma bean...just keep that in mind when you make arrangements. Kitty sitters can be great, when they are needed. They just can't replace momma beans' care. :-D More detailed instructions are needed for sure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top