HelloKrystie
Member Since 2020
Hello!
I just found out NOW! that I need to work this weekend and will not be home to administer my cats insulin at his normal times. Currently he gets his insulin every 12 hours between 630 and 7. In order for me to give him his insulin at somewhat normal intervals I would need to administer his insulin between 3:30 and 4 over the next two to three days. Can I safely adjust his dosing times by 3 hours?
His numbers are decent, but tend to have minor fluctuations where I have skip a dose once a day sometimes.
He is due for his pmps in about 30 minutes. Should I test and try to skip, and then test him again at the new 3:30am time to see if he would need a dose of his insulin? (I tried like hell to get a +11 on him 30 minutes ago...didn’t happen today)
Any advice is helpful!
I just found out NOW! that I need to work this weekend and will not be home to administer my cats insulin at his normal times. Currently he gets his insulin every 12 hours between 630 and 7. In order for me to give him his insulin at somewhat normal intervals I would need to administer his insulin between 3:30 and 4 over the next two to three days. Can I safely adjust his dosing times by 3 hours?
His numbers are decent, but tend to have minor fluctuations where I have skip a dose once a day sometimes.
He is due for his pmps in about 30 minutes. Should I test and try to skip, and then test him again at the new 3:30am time to see if he would need a dose of his insulin? (I tried like hell to get a +11 on him 30 minutes ago...didn’t happen today)
Any advice is helpful!
