? About numbers going back to red? 9/14: Scout AMPS 404; +6=424; PMPS=420

sandscout

Member Since 2018
I increased Scour’s dose by .25 u Thursday p.m. His vet thought it was a good idea too.
At first it seemed like the change was bringing his numbers down some, but today they’re all in the red. I am not testing any other times than AM, +6, and PM due to him biting me pretty hard-

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/cat-suddenly-begins-biting-during-testing.219229/

I’m giving him dabs of his food as rewards before each test and have managed to do it 3 times a day, I don’t dare do it more because I think this is becoming a difficult experience for him.
Right now any more more than 3 is not doable.

Is it possible the all-red numbers are the product of a bounce? I ask because his numbers did not decrease significantly after moving up his dosage. I just don’t know anymore. Im super discouraged and I know he doesn’t feel so good. It is hard to watch him being so lethargic and disinterested in life. Any thoughts would be appreciated. Thanks,
Susan
 
Yesterday, with him starting yellow and going up during the day, looks like a classic bounce. Either Scout is bouncing from that yellow, or however lower he went the night before. If you can only test three times a day, you might want to sometimes make that third one a test just before you go to bed. Cats often go lower at night.
 
Yesterday, with him starting yellow and going up during the day, looks like a classic bounce. Either Scout is bouncing from that yellow, or however lower he went the night before. If you can only test three times a day, you might want to sometimes make that third one a test just before you go to bed. Cats often go lower at night.
@Wendy&Neko ok, I can try that tomorrow night. I know ECID, but do you think there’s a good chance that he’ll start to even out? Once he clears the bounce, that is.
 
I know ECID, but do you think there’s a good chance that he’ll start to even out? Once he clears the bounce, that is.
I rather suspect there is another increase in Scout’s future, though don’t know for sure until the seven days are up at this dose. Cats coming out of remission often have to go up to where their dose got to the first time on insulin, so you have a little way to go yet. When he gets to a better dose, starts seeing more blues, and stops bouncing as much, he should even out. It is also early days.
 
Back
Top