Abigail AMPS 226 PMBG 95 +3 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

mdmnore88

Member Since 2013
Could it be that I am getting the right food and dosing or is it that daddy was in charge of making her eat this morning and he didn't do a good job. Either way she is super perky today. I didn't give a shot this evening. I am going to test her again later. She had her usual 2 pieces of turkey after her BG test and then ate about 1/4 cup of the Young Again food. And she got two pieces of chicken that I was preparing for dinner. I know I am spoiling her. I hope to make my own raw food soon. She would love it
 
Re: Abigail AMPS 226 PMPS 95

Couple of things now that you are starting to get some pretty decent preshots, you may want to try to get a few +2, +3, +4 test, not that they have to all be on the same day, but just a one every few days to see where her actual onset on the insulin is as that will become important to know when you get a preshot like tonight to know if you are safe to shoot low to stay low.

Also when you check her later with her having eaten that next number depending on when you test may be food influenced.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: Abigail AMPS 226 PMPS 95

I am going to test her in about an hour. She is acting great. Its amazing with a little adjusting can do. I never tested her for months. The vet started her at 2 units then after a few tests at the vet they dropped it to 1. Now it seems 1.5 is working. And I have the good food. So just crossing the fingers!
 
OK it's been 3 hours since I tested her last. She has eaten all of her food and had some treats. Now she is at 90. No insulin given tonight. She seems fine. Just never had her in the green before. Not sure if I should worry or be happy
 
I would keep monitoring her since she is staying down even with food aboard maybe grab a +4 or +5 if you can just to be careful. She maybe higher tomorrow due to the skipped shot tonight. I hate it when they do this on a pm cycle, in the am I can monitor so not nearly as worried about low numbers and insulin.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Those first greens you never know if you should be happy or scared to death. :roll: But boy what a difference the right food can make. Yeah that is why I started to looking into making my own raw food for the kitties is because they will all just about mug me for raw chicken when I'm making it for dinner for us beans. It was actually raw chicken as treats that got Autumn to start playing nice with the rest of the fur gang when I first adopted her, if she would wait nice with them she could have bites, if she charged them or growled they would get some and she wouldn't, so she decided that she didn't have to like them but she did want the chicken bad enough to be nice to them.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Well. I fell asleep last night on the couch. I never got to check her until this morning. 226. So who knows what is going on?
 
I'm wondering if her dose is a tad high now that she is on the lower carb food....are you going to be able to get a +6ish spot check today? I have a feeling she went much lower than that 96 pmbg last night and was on her way up when you got that 96. One thing I noticed is that when you increased her from 1u you jumped her up higher than what we normally recommend with those blues you were getting, normally you only go up by .25u if their nadirs are below 250.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
I can't get a +6 today since there are people here in the office for a sales meeting. I can definitely do it tomorrow. And then tonight I will check her after her shot. But I've noticed just her behavior overall is very energetic. I am really hoping that everything is coming together. Now to get the brat to gain a little weight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top